CGTalk > Software > Autodesk 3ds max
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-25-2013, 03:51 PM   #1
chiehleung
New Member
portfolio
China
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Question saving the economic cricis,saving me!!!

[font='&#23435]Hi guys,i made a new project recently.but i[/font][font='&#23435]m confused on lighting.it really makes me mad.my problem is that the whole picture is too bright if i do a gama correction.i think it can be adjusted from four aspects.[/font][font='&#23435][/font]

[font='&#23435]1:exposure control (environment&effects rollout)[/font][font='&#23435][/font]

[font='&#23435]2:color mapping (vary rollout)[/font][font='&#23435][/font]

[font='&#23435]3:vray camera[/font][font='&#23435][/font]

[font='&#23435]4:light itself[/font][font='&#23435][/font]

[font='&#23435]For1:i just can use logarithmic mode,because i used a vraydome light for skylight and add a HDRI for texture.it does no much effect in this mode,i think i need to express clearly,i said the picture is too bright,it[/font][font='&#23435]s means the picture is too gray or flat in fact.it[/font][font='&#23435]s lock of feeling of depth.so if i change the brightness parameters,the whole picture will become darker.but the highlight for me is enough,i just want change the midtone & dark.for the same reason so the 3&4 ways can[/font][font='&#23435]t be used.the only things i can do is change the color mapping,i got no bad result in exponential mode(you can see the img2),but the result is better in reinhard(img1),the premise is no gamma correction,so you guys see the img1 is uncorrected,.the img3 is the result of opening the sRGB.[/font][font='&#23435][/font]

[font='&#23435]i just want know how to adjust to reach the result of img1,maybe it should be so bright?the scenes just has 40,but it has 3 big windows,so it should be bright like this if i decided to do a sunny day?i[/font][font='&#23435]m confused,hope you guys help me![/font][font='&#23435][/font]

[font='&#23435]Okay,so more.sorry for my broken english.[/font][font='&#23435][/font]






oh,no i can't insert my pic
 
Old 07-26-2013, 09:42 PM   #2
Diffus3d
Mad Scientist
 
Diffus3d's Avatar
portfolio
Alfred (AJ) DeFlaminis
3ds Max Tech Support
Autodesk
USA
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,300
 
Old 07-26-2013, 09:42 PM   #3
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.