CGTalk > Software > Autodesk 3ds max
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-23-2012, 08:19 PM   #1
douglasfigueira
New Member
portfolio
Douglas Figueira
Sao Paulo, Brazil
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 24
Send a message via MSN to douglasfigueira
Similar to Maya's Triple Switch

Hi everyone!

Is there any way to assign multiple textures to a single material slot in 3Ds Max? I am finding something similar to Maya's Triple Switch node, that is diffetent from Max's Multi/Sub-Object...

Thank you,
 
Old 12-06-2012, 06:59 PM   #2
ArtOfSoulburn
Artist
 
ArtOfSoulburn's Avatar
portfolio
Neil Blevins
San%2BFrancisco, United%2BStates
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 4,360
There's no perfect solution to this problem. But if you're using mentalray for your renderer, you can use the "Multi-submap". Or if you're using another renderer, look for Grant Adam's MultiIDMap2 at www.maxplugins.de

- Neil
 
Old 12-06-2012, 06:59 PM   #3
CGTalk Moderation
Expert
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.