CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Maya > Maya Dynamics
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-25-2013, 04:33 PM   #1
greg-ry
New Member
portfolio
Gregory Wright
Full Circle
Toronto, Canada
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 7
Help with Rigid Bodies!!!

Is it possible to have 2 active rigid bodies start at different times? I need one object to fall and land on a plane and then 100 frames later I need another object to fall and land on top of the previous object.

I'm pretty new to rigid bodies and maya, any help would be greatly appreciated.
 
Old 03-25-2013, 04:54 PM   #2
greg-ry
New Member
portfolio
Gregory Wright
Full Circle
Toronto, Canada
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 7
I think I found a solution. I just discovered the "set passive key" under the Soft/rigid bodies menu. It seems to be working so far. If anyone has any tips for beginners working with rigid bodies please let me know though please let me know.
 
Old 03-25-2013, 04:54 PM   #3
CGTalk Moderation
Expert
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.