CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Maya > Maya Rendering
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-21-2013, 09:36 AM   #1
asinn
PRO
 
asinn's Avatar
portfolio
Andry Wijaya
Indonesia
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 137
Send a message via Yahoo to asinn
how switch batch render to newer maya version

hi, i got some problem with maya render, i right click on my maya.mb file, and klick render option, but maya render using older version (2010) instead 2012, how to redirect batch render to newer version?


Thanks for the helps!
 
Old 03-21-2013, 02:41 PM   #2
achoury
Lord of the posts
 
achoury's Avatar
Hadj A/rahmane
Algeria
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 531
Quote:
Originally Posted by asinn
hi, i got some problem with maya render, i right click on my maya.mb file, and klick render option, but maya render using older version (2010) instead 2012, how to redirect batch render to newer version?

Thanks for the helps!

You have to set the path in your OS

Variable name: Path
Variable Value: ;C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2013\bin
__________________

phenomena2008sp1.zip
 
Old 03-21-2013, 02:45 PM   #3
nookie
Know-it-All
 
nookie's Avatar
portfolio
Luca Fiorentini
Lighting Artist
Lucasfilm Animation
Singapore, Singapore
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 367
Send a message via MSN to nookie
I also found those keys in the registry.
They should be the ones for the right click menus
Code:
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\MayaAsciiFile\shell\Render\comma nd HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\MayaBinaryFile\shell\Render\comm and HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\MayaAsciiFile\ shell\Render\command HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\MayaBinaryFile \shell\Render\command
 
Old 03-22-2013, 02:46 AM   #4
asinn
PRO
 
asinn's Avatar
portfolio
Andry Wijaya
Indonesia
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 137
Send a message via Yahoo to asinn
Hi, yes i tried to set path in os, but maya still read to older version,

nookie : i dont get it, should i modify those command?
 
Old 03-22-2013, 07:34 AM   #5
achoury
Lord of the posts
 
achoury's Avatar
Hadj A/rahmane
Algeria
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 531
Quote:
Originally Posted by asinn
Hi, yes i tried to set path in os, but maya still read to older version,

nookie : i dont get it, should i modify those command?

remove the variable path for the older version
;C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2010\bin
and add the newst one
;C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2012\bin
__________________

phenomena2008sp1.zip
 
Old 03-22-2013, 08:34 AM   #6
asinn
PRO
 
asinn's Avatar
portfolio
Andry Wijaya
Indonesia
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 137
Send a message via Yahoo to asinn
thanks for helping me achoury, i check that also, only 1 maya in OS path variable, which is 2012, and maya still render with 2010

______

edit, i change registry as nookie said.. it work, thanks a lot!

Last edited by asinn : 03-22-2013 at 08:47 AM.
 
Old 03-22-2013, 08:58 AM   #7
nookie
Know-it-All
 
nookie's Avatar
portfolio
Luca Fiorentini
Lighting Artist
Lucasfilm Animation
Singapore, Singapore
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 367
Send a message via MSN to nookie
Hi Asinn,

Those are keys that are part of the window's registry.
Click start > run and enter regedit.exe. Then browse trough the folders until you find the keys.

Code:
http://www.microsoft.com/resources/documentation/windows/xp/all/proddocs/en-us/tools_regeditors.mspx?mfr=true
 
Old 03-22-2013, 08:58 AM   #8
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.