CGTalk > Software > Autodesk 3ds max
Login register
reply share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-08-2014, 12:39 PM   #31
MichaelWBell
Michael Wentworth-Bell
 
MichaelWBell's Avatar
portfolio
Michael Wentworth-Bell
Motion Graphics / 3D Artist
Reel Pictures
Melbourne, Australia
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 572
Sounds like a very strange Max installation if the software's freezing all the time like that. The State sets un-hiding thing sounds unusual, you should 'screen-capture' / record this and then upload to youtube. paste a link to the youtube video here for all to see.
__________________
Michael Wentworth-Bell | 3D Artist & VR Designer | Melbourne, Australia

Espire 1: My VR Stealth game - CGTalk thread
 
Old 06-08-2014, 03:41 PM   #32
Rudiam
Expert
portfolio
maziar rud
Freelancer
Western Sahara
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 330
Edit: I just realized I'm treating this thread as if it's a State Sets Q&A, I'll have to find another way to present this question.

Last edited by Rudiam : 06-08-2014 at 04:34 PM.
 
Old 06-08-2014, 04:26 PM   #33
Zbuffer
Expert
Wanabee Scripter
Finland
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 568
states set CRASH

Hi,

Since you are at it here is a very bad State sets experience:
After installing 2015, I can't go to the rendering menu or right click to show the quad: it makes max crash instaltly.
The strange thing is that it worked previously on max 2014, and now same problem: instant MAX crash as soon as i want to open a menu featuring states set.
I turned around the problem by deleting the states set menu entries in the main rendering Menu and in the quad menu. No more crashes.

I can only suppose it's a windows .NET issue.
I did re-install the.net framework, max etc. to no avail.

Any ideas or recomendations ?

Win7 - x64 -english
max 2014 and 2015.

Regards
 
Old 06-20-2014, 02:23 PM   #34
Michael-McCarthy
All around nice guy
 
Michael-McCarthy's Avatar
Michael McCarthy
USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 334
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zbuffer
Hi,

Since you are at it here is a very bad State sets experience:
After installing 2015, I can't go to the rendering menu or right click to show the quad: it makes max crash instaltly.
The strange thing is that it worked previously on max 2014, and now same problem: instant MAX crash as soon as i want to open a menu featuring states set.
I turned around the problem by deleting the states set menu entries in the main rendering Menu and in the quad menu. No more crashes.

I can only suppose it's a windows .NET issue.
I did re-install the.net framework, max etc. to no avail.

Any ideas or recomendations ?

Win7 - x64 -english
max 2014 and 2015.

Regards


It could be a .net install issue. Have you had the ability to try 2015 by chance?

Thanks
Michael
__________________
www.mmccarthy.com
Autodesk Master
 
reply share thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.