CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Maya > Maya Character Setup
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-17-2013, 08:40 AM   #1
marckury
PRO
 
marckury's Avatar
portfolio
Marc Gibert
shanghai, China
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 139
setup machine bug or.....

funny what happen here..... my left arm gets broken when try rotate and sometimes refresh rig worked till dont work anymore , the funny things comes when if i hide the polygon skinned with the rig, then the bones works good.....if i show the polygons start some calculation that make the bones break... anybody found same problem?
__________________
some of my works
http://vimeo.com/marckury

and website
http://thisismarc.com

and photography website
http://albums.thisismarc.com
 
Old 04-17-2013, 08:51 AM   #2
marckury
PRO
 
marckury's Avatar
portfolio
Marc Gibert
shanghai, China
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 139
ok always happen same , can be hours tweaking what happen and when post here i see the problem after 5 min . the problem is i have a blendshape correction in the arm , and i did a set driven key where the bone was the driver , seems that conection of the bone with the blendshape is not very very stable...even if the other arm have same setup and works fine....
__________________
some of my works
http://vimeo.com/marckury

and website
http://thisismarc.com

and photography website
http://albums.thisismarc.com
 
Old 04-17-2013, 11:09 AM   #3
berniebernie
Schmppff...
 
berniebernie's Avatar
portfolio
Bernie B.
Paris, France
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,581
Quote:
Originally Posted by marckury
ok always happen same , can be hours tweaking what happen and when post here i see the problem after 5 min . the problem is i have a blendshape correction in the arm , and i did a set driven key where the bone was the driver , seems that conection of the bone with the blendshape is not very very stable...even if the other arm have same setup and works fine....


maybe it has something to do with post normalize in the skinning options ? (the way maya only calculates skin when you are animating)

try to rebind your skin in 'interactive' not 'post'
__________________
It took God 7 days to create earth because he was using MentalRay.
showreel r/maya del.ici.ous
 
Old 04-17-2013, 11:09 AM   #4
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,480
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.