CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Miscellaneous > Autodesk Mudbox
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-12-2013, 05:06 AM   #1
Slover
New Member
portfolio
Samuel Slover
Orlando, Fl., US
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Color Issue in Mudbox

I just started using Mudbox tonight and I've imported a model to sculpt and paint - but my colors are not matching up at all.

When I select a color, it's much lighter when applied to my model, and sometimes a completely different color in all. I've attached a screen shot where you can clearly see the chosen color, and when it's applied it's completely wrong.

Any ideas?

Screenshot:
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/108084496/.../color_prob.png

Thanks
Clay
 
Old 02-13-2013, 06:20 PM   #2
oglu
Christoph Schädl
 
oglu's Avatar
portfolio
Christoph Schädl
Austria
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3,324
also if you switch to the flat light mode..?
maybe you have loaded a light preset thats messing up the viewport..?
__________________
...
 
Old 02-13-2013, 07:54 PM   #3
Slover
New Member
portfolio
Samuel Slover
Orlando, Fl., US
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
I don't know if I've loaded a preset or not. I modeled the object from a plane and exported as obj - it didn't ask any questions or specific details about what was exported (like a preset)?

And I will try flat light mode (i'll have to research how to switch to this, I don't know what it is)

thanks for the response, i will let you know if it has been fixed
 
Old 02-13-2013, 08:34 PM   #4
oglu
Christoph Schädl
 
oglu's Avatar
portfolio
Christoph Schädl
Austria
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3,324
right mouse button over an empty area in the viewport... move to left --> flat light
__________________
...
 
Old 02-23-2013, 08:01 PM   #5
twosheds
occasional frequenter
portfolio
AJ
Polygon Mangler
Florida, USA
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 389
Well I get a 404 with that link...

Are you by chance using the Hue or Hue Shift brushes? Because changing the color is exactly what they're designed to do.

Otherwise my guess would be lighting issues. You can select your lights in the Object List and change brightness, color, etc, in addition of course to Cristoph's suggestion.
 
Old 02-23-2013, 09:06 PM   #6
Slover
New Member
portfolio
Samuel Slover
Orlando, Fl., US
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
I downloaded the hot fix and it seems to have fixed it. I never really found out what the problem was. Thanks for all the help!
 
Old 02-23-2013, 09:06 PM   #7
CGTalk Moderation
Expert
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.