CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Maya > Maya Programming
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-18-2012, 11:24 PM   #1
DeadlyNightshade
Plz...
 
DeadlyNightshade's Avatar
portfolio
Martin Dahlin
Jr. Technical Artist
King
Stockholm, Sweden
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 899
Window size restrictions (due to children?)

I have a UI that I'm working on improving.
One final thing that has been bugging me is the fact that I can't scale down my window below the size of it's children (the paneLayout's children I believe). Thing is that my paneLayout is like 600 pixels in height or something and I can't scale the window below that.
And there doesn't seem to be any flag for this - at least I have not found one.

Code:
Code:
window -title "The title" uvTextureEditor; paneLayout -configuration "vertical2" -paneSize 1 5 100 -paneSize 2 95 100 -staticWidthPane 1 sidePanel; formLayout uvManipLayout; // My UI elements
__________________
Nightshade UV Editor (script for Maya) - Extends Maya's default UV Texture Editor with additional tools.
 
Old 11-21-2012, 11:44 PM   #2
DeadlyNightshade
Plz...
 
DeadlyNightshade's Avatar
portfolio
Martin Dahlin
Jr. Technical Artist
King
Stockholm, Sweden
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 899
No one knows what to do here?
My paneLayout is keeping the window from resizing any smaller - which is a bit weird because I can hide it all together by just dragging the separator to the left side. But still, even as it's hidden I can't scale down the window below the size of the paneLayout.
__________________
Nightshade UV Editor (script for Maya) - Extends Maya's default UV Texture Editor with additional tools.
 
Old 11-22-2012, 11:12 AM   #3
NaughtyNathan
HighEnd3D deserter
 
NaughtyNathan's Avatar
Naughty Nathan
Technical Artist
Sony SCEE Liverpool
Manchester, United Kingdom
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,608
I've found similar issues in the past, always to do with the change to using QT for the default ELF UI stuff. I managed to fix it in the majority of cases iirc by simply changing the layout attachments or sizes of controls. A bit vague I know, but what I essentially found is that stuff which just worked by default prior to QT (2010 and below) now doesn't and requires much more stringent and explicit layout definition and instruction.
 
Old 11-22-2012, 11:12 AM   #4
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.