CGTalk > Software > Autodesk 3ds max
Login register
reply share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-24-2017, 06:55 AM   #286
Ash007
PRO
portfolio
Ash
Germany
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaaF
Tried the village scene on max 2018, works normally, try getting the latest version of Arnold from the solid angle site.


You are right, after installing the latest Arnold update everything works fine. thx

https://www.solidangle.com/arnold/download/
 
Old 04-24-2017, 09:19 AM   #287
feat
Scout
portfolio
Tristan Matchett
Australia
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 44
Is anyone using 3rd party shaders for Arnold in Max 2018, for example the alshaders?

I'm having difficulty getting Max to find and recognise alshaders.

Thanks.
 
Old 04-24-2017, 09:38 AM   #288
oglu
Christoph Schädl
 
oglu's Avatar
portfolio
Christoph Schädl
Austria
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3,481
alshaders does not work for arnold5...
and they wont be supported ever cause the new arnold 5 shaders are superior/same...
__________________
...
 
Old 04-24-2017, 09:54 AM   #289
feat
Scout
portfolio
Tristan Matchett
Australia
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 44
Thanks Oglu.

I guess I won't be wasting any more time on them.

Cheers!
 
Old 04-24-2017, 10:00 AM   #290
Luke121
Explorer
 
Luke121's Avatar
portfolio
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 17
I started having crashes today that only happened once before. I just had my 3rd forced shutdown and crash in a row, I'm working with a very low poly mesh and was just extruding each time it crashed on me. Is anyone else having problems while extruding?
It happened again on the very same spot, I'm using a working pivot and extruding these faces to model mudguard, it's getting interesting. I gotta think of another way to model it.

Last edited by Luke121 : 04-24-2017 at 10:07 AM.
 
Old 04-24-2017, 10:22 AM   #291
Swordslayer
isKindOf Artist
 
Swordslayer's Avatar
portfolio
Vojtech Cada
3D generalist
Czech Republic
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 441
Send a message via ICQ to Swordslayer
Luke121: if it's reproducible, I'd suggest attaching the file to the bug report (and the CER numbers as well if you have them).
__________________
Scripts :: linkedin
 
Old 04-24-2017, 10:38 AM   #292
Luke121
Explorer
 
Luke121's Avatar
portfolio
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swordslayer
Luke121: if it's reproducible, I'd suggest attaching the file to the bug report (and the CER numbers as well if you have them).

I wish I had known about this earlier, I modeled that part by detaching it, so I can't reproduce that now. I'm going to send the file if starts acting like that in some part again.
 
reply share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
behrooz
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.