CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Miscellaneous > Autodesk Mudbox
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-06-2013, 11:45 AM   #1
OvidiusTiberius
PRO
 
OvidiusTiberius's Avatar
portfolio
ovidiu voica
Character modeller,animator,texture
Bucharest, Romania
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 181
Send a message via ICQ to OvidiusTiberius Send a message via AIM to OvidiusTiberius Send a message via Yahoo to OvidiusTiberius
brush strenght and size connected somehow?

I was wondering if there's a way to connect the brush size and strength somehow so i won't have to damn tweak the strength every time i alter the size( if you know what I mean--like Zbrush does) ?
Thanks!
__________________
www.voicaovidiu.com
 
Old 03-06-2013, 12:38 PM   #2
robinb
Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 2,917
You can have both affected by stylus pressure if that'll work for you. I'm not sure how zbrush behaves. Is the strength multiplied by the brush size somehow? I don't know if you can do that as such.
 
Old 03-09-2013, 12:00 AM   #3
OvidiusTiberius
PRO
 
OvidiusTiberius's Avatar
portfolio
ovidiu voica
Character modeller,animator,texture
Bucharest, Romania
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 181
Send a message via ICQ to OvidiusTiberius Send a message via AIM to OvidiusTiberius Send a message via Yahoo to OvidiusTiberius
No, what I mean is that in Zb whatever the size of the brush is the intensity remains the same -where intensity means the height of the stroke from the 0 level.
In Mudbox whenever you change the size of the brush the intensity of the visual stroke changes too.
Try making a stroke with size A and strength X, if you make another stroke with the size B and strength X the strokes they have different heights, they look different , that means you need to constantly manually affect the strength after each size altering.
Lots of energy and time lost.
__________________
www.voicaovidiu.com
 
Old 03-11-2013, 05:58 PM   #4
robinb
Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 2,917
Are you sure? Because when I tried that using a mouse (to eliminate pressure being linked to strength or size) the brush strokes were all the same height at different sizes. I may have enabled or disabled something though. I always unlink size from stylus pressure and leave strength linked to it, but using the mouse should eliminate that.

Perhaps someone else might know. Oglu knows most things to do with Mudbox.
 
Old 03-11-2013, 05:58 PM   #5
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,480
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.