CGTalk > Software > Maxon Cinema 4D
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-28-2013, 04:11 PM   #1
Tom-O
Veteran
 
Tom-O's Avatar
portfolio
Thomas Otto
at² GmbH
Nuremberg, Germany
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 37
m4d - Renderer now available separately

Hi, just wanted to announce that our price for each render node has decreased to € 50 and you can purchase each ouf our m4d renderers (mental ray and iray) separately for € 590. www.m4d.info
Cheers!
 
Old 03-01-2013, 01:25 AM   #2
MAN0
Expert
manuel mark hofmann
nuremberg, Germany
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 590
hi there, ive problem running iray demo. first of all in the m4d iray render settings theres "no cuda devices found". so i installed latest nvidia driver...still no luck. ive got a gtx580. win7 x64.
when i press render iray preview i get error "important system files are missing. please check your m4d isntallation"

with normal m4d when i do a render its black and counts up without an end. when i click X (abbort) my c4d crashes :/

any idea?
 
Old 03-01-2013, 08:07 AM   #3
afffa
PRO
Tobias Pfob
at² Blackstar
Allgäu, Germany
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 125
@MAN0: this might be a conflict with other plugins you have installed. Are you using other plugins that are using CUDA? i guess you're using the 64 bit version of c4d?
if the problem persists please send us a mail and we'll look into it
 
Old 03-01-2013, 12:40 PM   #4
mustardseed
Expert
 
mustardseed's Avatar
portfolio
Andrew Phang
Creative Director
Mustard Seed Creative
Singapore, Singapore
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 860
I had the same problem on Mac. The issue was a permissions setting preventing c4d from copying the files into the required folder, even though I clicked Yes on the dialog box. Changing permissions solved it for me.
__________________
"...if you have faith as small as a mustard seed... Nothing will be impossible for you."
 
Old 03-01-2013, 06:24 PM   #5
dann_stubbs
insert witty tag here
 
dann_stubbs's Avatar
Dann Stubbs
Systems Admin - ex 3D guy
USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,339
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom-O
Hi, just wanted to announce that our price for each render node has decreased to € 50 and you can purchase each ouf our m4d renderers (mental ray and iray) separately for € 590. www.m4d.info
Cheers!



does this work under NET Server/NET Client? or does running on a farm need a third party render manager

also would the GPU rendering work on a farm/NET Scenario

curious...

thanks in advance,

dann
__________________
-
Dann Stubbs - dann@darkskydigital.com
http://www.RenderKing.com Value Priced C4D, VRAY Render Farm
-
 
Old 03-01-2013, 07:23 PM   #6
Tom-O
Veteran
 
Tom-O's Avatar
portfolio
Thomas Otto
at² GmbH
Nuremberg, Germany
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 37
@dann_stubbs: both m4d renderers are seamlessly integrated into NET Render. You can also use GPU rendering here, but currently no single frames but frame-by-frame.
 
Old 03-07-2013, 12:27 AM   #7
MAN0
Expert
manuel mark hofmann
nuremberg, Germany
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 590
Quote:
Originally Posted by afffa
@MAN0: this might be a conflict with other plugins you have installed. Are you using other plugins that are using CUDA? i guess you're using the 64 bit version of c4d?
if the problem persists please send us a mail and we'll look into it


hi affa, sry for the late reply. yes im use 64bit. i tested it with only m4d intalled and the error doesnt show up anymore. but the iray preview only works for some seconds...then my c4d freezes (without error, just stop working)
 
Old 03-07-2013, 07:55 AM   #8
afffa
PRO
Tobias Pfob
at² Blackstar
Allgäu, Germany
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 125
hm, can you perhaps send us the scene file where this happens?
we didn't get any reports like this yet, so perhaps it's some weird hardware configuration. If you write us a mail we can dive into it.
 
Old 03-07-2013, 07:55 AM   #9
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,480
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.