Dominance War II: Yung

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

02 February 2007
Dominance War II: Yung

Hi there everyone. Glad to serve as cannon fodder. Gonna need all the advice and critiques I could need. Sketches coming soon, mind u, I am not good at concept.

Edit. Thumbnails uploaded. C&C welcome. choices choices.

My first try. Personally I am opting for the last guy on the right, but as Gauss from Polycount would said, "Don't marry your first girlfriend, or sixth! Keep working."

The first one on top is second attempt at thumbnailing some forms, which not many I liked. The second one here is the one I liked and detailed a little.

Edit:
Forgotten to add this. Generally I am opting for a melee combat expert 'Shadow', someone to get in close and deal close range catastrophe. The idea is currently between Swordsman or fist flinging.

Added numbering. I know, there's no 47. Silly me.

Last edited by Yung : 02 February 2007 at 05:26 PM.

02 February 2007
it doesn't matter, i also suck at concept sketching.

i wish you the very best for this contest!

02 February 2007
Smile

Thanks. And I wish you luck as well. May CGSociety crush the foolish three others!

02 February 2007
i like the dude in the second row in the middle with that long nasty sword (last picture of the three)

and hey...YOU suck at sketching? i think you are pretty good....

02 February 2007
Ah yes I think I know which guy you are talking about. Trust me, wait till the colors come out then you know I am sucky. But thanks, Seebaer. Hopefully I can improve more.

Anyway got to continue exploring somemore, got to resist urge to jump straight into modeling...must resist.

Anyway forgotten what is the general direction I am heading. Gonna edit the post at the top.

02 February 2007
RESISTANCE IS FUTILE!

okay, anyway, got to work now, and this evening i will do something more for my concept

02 February 2007