CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Maya
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-15-2013, 06:49 PM   #1
Fess
tapping his potential
 
Fess's Avatar
portfolio
Jason Mohan
Animation/VFX/Lighting
Digital Domain
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 664
Question MayaHardware 2.0 - UNABLE TO BATCH RENDER

software: Maya 2013 x64

Hello,

I'm trying to ouput a visualization done in viewport 2.0 via Render>Batch Render using MayaHardware 2.0

I get the following warning:
Quote:
Renderer "mayaHardware2" does not provide batch rendered options.


Can anyone suggest why this not working?

any assistance is appreciated
~Fess
__________________
-Life is a balancing, make it work, give each significance equal share, keep it in perspective/moderation
 
Old 05-15-2013, 08:38 PM   #2
mclausch
New Member
Matthew Lausch
Toronto, Canada
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 19
You only get that message if you try to open the option box for batch render (the little box beside the "Batch Render" menu item). If you just click on "Batch Render" it should kick off the render as expected.

The option box does nothing (except spit out a warning) because there are no extra settings for batch rendering with the Hardware 2.0 renderer. It just pulls the settings from the normal render settings.
 
Old 05-15-2013, 09:05 PM   #3
Fess
tapping his potential
 
Fess's Avatar
portfolio
Jason Mohan
Animation/VFX/Lighting
Digital Domain
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 664
Quote:
Originally Posted by mclausch
You only get that message if you try to open the option box for batch render (the little box beside the "Batch Render" menu item). If you just click on "Batch Render" it should kick off the render as expected.

The option box does nothing (except spit out a warning) because there are no extra settings for batch rendering with the Hardware 2.0 renderer. It just pulls the settings from the normal render settings.



Thanks brother....
that worked
__________________
-Life is a balancing, make it work, give each significance equal share, keep it in perspective/moderation
 
Old 05-15-2013, 09:05 PM   #4
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,480
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.