CGTalk > Software > Maxon Cinema 4D
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-21-2012, 02:08 PM   #16
Bob-T
Scholar
portfolio
Robert Lea
Illustrator
CDP
Westerham, United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 51
Thanks Ahven, the movement was generated and put into linear keyframes, then recorded as motion clips.

One thing that might be an issue is that the spacing of the ants is not equidistant but they all move to exactly the spot the last one set off because the motion clip has been shrunk to size (so the motion clips are shrunk by different percentages).
 
Old 11-21-2012, 06:08 PM   #17
Horganovski
Freelance Animator/Rigger
 
Horganovski's Avatar
portfolio
Brian Horgan
Graphite9
Dublin, Ireland
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4,874
I remembered I made a tutorial on looping a good while back (R10!) but the principles are still valid in the current versions. Might be worth checking out (you'll need to be a member of the C4DCafe to watch it).
http://www.c4dcafe.com/ipb/files/fi...ation-tutorial/

Cheers,
Brian
 
Old 11-22-2012, 08:45 AM   #18
Bob-T
Scholar
portfolio
Robert Lea
Illustrator
CDP
Westerham, United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 51
Thanks Brian, I'll check it out.
 
Old 11-23-2012, 10:33 AM   #19
Bob-T
Scholar
portfolio
Robert Lea
Illustrator
CDP
Westerham, United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 51
Okay so I think the problem is rendering out from AE to quicktime, I've discovered that quicktime adds it's own frames at the end of an animation and messes it up, and I can't find a way round that. Chopping the last frame in QT itself and it just adds another frame!

The RAM preview in AE works fine and there are no jumps so I just have to choose the right format to output to.

I wanted to use this animation as a screen saver, my monitor is 1200x1600pix and the frame rate is 30fps. These probably sound like crazy settings, but one of the AE output formats must work?
 
Old 11-23-2012, 10:33 AM   #20
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,480
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.