CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Maya > Maya Character Setup
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-11-2013, 11:07 AM   #1
New Member
Belgrade, Serbia
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 8
Rig.placeholder Problem

If anyone knows the why and how this happened i would be very thankful

1. Rig was referenced into animation scene
2. The controls (nurbsCurves were animated)
3. Suddenly, after opening the scene again the animation was gone

Output of animationCurves(the curve node) goes to rig.placeholder attribute instad of going into controlName.rotateX(example of animated attribute)

Old 07-11-2013, 12:31 PM   #2
Where's my pony?
djx's Avatar
David Johnson
vfx & creature td
Melbourne, Australia
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,439
Old 07-11-2013, 02:48 PM   #3
New Member
Belgrade, Serbia
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by djx

Thanks, we ended following this for the fix

Thanks for the help
Old 07-11-2013, 02:48 PM   #4
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,479
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
Thread Closed share thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Society of Digital Artists

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.