Jekyll and Hyde bedroom project.

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

11 November 2014
Jekyll and Hyde bedroom project.

Hi

This is my first time posting a thread on this forum so I hope I haven't done anything wrong and apologise if I have. My plan is to basically post work in this thread every couple of days for a uni project I am currently working on.

To give you a rough idea what the project is, I am creating two bedrooms with identical furniture etc. One will belong to Dr Jekyll and the other to Mr Hyde. The camera is going to start in Jekyll's room, where it's going to be all nice, neat and tidy, in broad daylight. The camera will then move through the room towards a mirror, that you can see in the images below, and as the camera get's closer to the mirror, the reflection will show Hyde's room. The camera will then eventually go through the mirror completely and end up in Hyde's bedroom. The lighting will change from day to night and the nice, neat and tidy room will turn into a complete mess, with damaged furniture, smashed glass, ripped clothes etc. The rooms are hopefully going to represent their personalities.