CGTalk > Techniques > Lighting and Shaders
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-25-2012, 08:03 AM   #1
pjos414
New Member
portfolio
parichay
Sydney, Australia
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
lighting problem

Hello,

I just set up some lights in this scene but i guess i deleted/changed something and can't seem to figure it out, here is what i have right now

http://picturepush.com/public/11484954

and this is what i want this image to revert back to, something with that lamp area light i think which is giving a nice shadow on the wall, however a bit of strobing going on

http://picturepush.com/public/11484949

really need help with this, this is my first post ever here as i've been stuck with this problem for a while. Thanks


sorry i forgot to mention what software it is,
autodesk maya 2012 and the scene has 4 lights, one area light on characters face, other area and point lights on TV and one last area night inside lamp.

please help me in setting up a good incadescent lighting inside.

Last edited by pjos414 : 11-25-2012 at 11:58 PM. Reason: software information
 
Old 11-26-2012, 02:00 AM   #2
Panupat
Expert
 
Panupat's Avatar
portfolio
Panupat Chong
Thailand
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,942
Looks like the top of your mattress got cut off in your recent render. Did you move something? The glowing light above the lamp seems to simply disappear. Double check if you haven't disabled it.
 
Old 11-26-2012, 02:59 AM   #3
pjos414
New Member
portfolio
parichay
Sydney, Australia
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Thanks for your reply, the mattress is cut off in the recent render but that's not the problem, i think it has to do something with the area light from the lamp, it's not throwing that ambient orange like shade on the mattress/wall, the settings for that lamp's area light are as follow

Area light(sphere)
intensity = 5.00/white
Ray trace shadow activated
emit specular/diffuse and 'illuminate by default' all checked on

All i want is to light up this room with only lamp's light and TV as the two sources of lights in this dark room

Thanks again!
 
Old 11-26-2012, 02:59 AM   #4
CGTalk Moderation
Expert
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.