Environment/UH60 Flyby

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 02 February 2004   #1
Environment/UH60 Flyby

http://www.toddlee.com/uh60/full_edit.avi

Hello all! This is my first time posting artwork here! I have been in the industry for several years and have been visiting this forum for inspiration and education for some time. This is a quick animation that shows our UH60 in action. I am interested in any C&C regarding the animation/Environment. Used 3DSMax5.1 and AE.

Thanks!

Old 02 February 2004   #2
I'm doing dome more shots with this scene and will post them shortly....

Old 02 February 2004   #3
The video plays for half a sec. and closes?

Old 02 February 2004   #4
Hmmm. Just downloaded it from my server and it plays fine here. It is MPEG4 v2 compression. 12 seconds long with sound. I'll post a quicktime version as well.

Old 02 February 2004   #5
Wow that's awesome man. Great work.

Old 02 February 2004   #6
Teriander...
Here is the same avi zipped. maybe you will have more luck with it.

http://www.toddlee.com/uh60/full_edit.zip

Old 02 February 2004   #7
great real camera simulation, one thing i want to ask, in the second part of animation when UH60 fly over the water, reflection of chopper in the water comes a little later... I know thats because of Bump map but it was only one thing which I found there. Nevertheless I like it very much, really.

one thing more: when camera sun and chopper are in line, chopper must bee darker that will causes more real-look of your animation, its just a question of postproduction. I hope that I was not too arrogant. But still i think, that is the great

I hope that you understand my english

Portfolio/homepage
NoEmotion

Last edited by DenkoM : 02 February 2004 at 12:02 AM.

Old 02 February 2004   #8
Thanks for the feedback.

DenkoM: