Character - old scientist

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

11 November 2003
Character - old scientist

Might as well keep the models coming. Here is a model that I am working on for my buddy ZeroNeuro, which he will be using in his short animation. Hope you like it.
Also if anyone have some cool modeling projects they need some help for, then give me a message with it, and tell me about it, cant have enough stuff in your reel these days

Starting on the body soon, might not get on it before after the weekend, but I will try. hope you like it
Old Scientist
Comic Chicken
Bruce

11 November 2003
I think it looks awesome. Im new to Maya, (allthough i dont know if thats what you used)... and i'm trying to figure out which is the best method to model faces. I am really interested in what you guys do. I feel really inspired by people like you who come up with such great face models. How do you go abouts your faces? Nurbs? Polygons? Cube-Up? I'm sure all the newbies would love to know.

11 November 2003
Thanks Tawa. I use XSI for modeling, so thats what I used for this one. I tried out my luck with using an icosahedron solid for this model and I must say it worked out quite well.. If it had not been for an unfortunate crash, I would have had a timelapse of how it was modeled.
Old Scientist
Comic Chicken
Bruce

11 November 2003
coming along nicely soeren!..cant wait for further development.

11 November 2003
whoops!

11 November 2003
Quote: Originally posted by Tawa
I think it looks awesome. Im new to Maya, (allthough i dont know if thats what you used)... and i'm trying to figure out which is the best method to model faces. I am really interested in what you guys do. I feel really inspired by people like you who come up with such great face models. How do you go abouts your faces? Nurbs? Polygons? Cube-Up? I'm sure all the newbies would love to know.