CGTalk > Software > Autodesk 3ds max > 3dsMax SDK and MaxScript
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-30-2013, 02:38 PM   #16
lo
the frequentest!
portfolio
Rotem Shiffman
Tel Aviv, Israel
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,837
Quote:
Originally Posted by denisT
it's max 2012/64. i'm using your sample. it happens probably because you show new form and parent form loses focus. try to show the popup form with the SWP_NOACTIVATE flag


Which form? Are we still talking about "# when you press on any spinner arrow and not release the value has to continuously increment/decrement" ?
 
Old 05-30-2013, 02:42 PM   #17
denisT
MAX Doctor
 
denisT's Avatar
portfolio
Denis Trofimov
CA, USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9,498
Send a message via ICQ to denisT
oops... you was asking about spinners. ok. when i press and hold spinner's arrows they stop change value (i use your sample)
 
Old 05-30-2013, 02:44 PM   #18
fajar
Frequenter
portfolio
fajar
Airdrie, Canada
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 131
Exclamation

Mr.Lo could you add this kind of button



its like when you push the arrow button it show you popup menu like, when you press the big button you have last selected picked RC do.

I hope you understand what I mean, sorry being bothering and confusing.
 
Old 05-30-2013, 02:49 PM   #19
lo
the frequentest!
portfolio
Rotem Shiffman
Tel Aviv, Israel
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,837
Quote:
Originally Posted by denisT
oops... you was asking about spinners. ok. when i press and hold spinner's arrows they stop change value (i use your sample)


Hmm, interesting. It works for me. It's implemented internally using a System.Windows.Forms.Timer... I can't imagine why it would not work on a different setup...
 
Old 05-30-2013, 02:50 PM   #20
denisT
MAX Doctor
 
denisT's Avatar
portfolio
Denis Trofimov
CA, USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9,498
Send a message via ICQ to denisT
also:
# all pressed button labels have to go 1 pixel right and down (the same way as checkbuttons)
 
Old 05-30-2013, 02:50 PM   #21
lo
the frequentest!
portfolio
Rotem Shiffman
Tel Aviv, Israel
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,837
Quote:
Originally Posted by fajar
Mr.Lo could you add this kind of button



its like when you push the arrow button it show you popup menu like, when you press the big button you have last selected picked RC do.

I hope you understand what I mean, sorry being bothering and confusing.


Could this not be implemented just by adding an arrow button next to a flyout button?
 
Old 05-30-2013, 02:51 PM   #22
lo
the frequentest!
portfolio
Rotem Shiffman
Tel Aviv, Israel
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,837
Quote:
Originally Posted by denisT
also:
# all pressed button labels have to go 1 pixel right and down (the same way as checkbuttons)


You are correct, it is negligence on my part. You're overly observant
 
Old 05-30-2013, 03:00 PM   #23
denisT
MAX Doctor
 
denisT's Avatar
portfolio
Denis Trofimov
CA, USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9,498
Send a message via ICQ to denisT
why does combobox need custom version? .net one can look exactly the same with DropDownStyle.DropDownList style

.net TextBox might be setup to look exactly as EditText... EnableAccelerators... well. but it works correct for dotnetcontrols and for dotnetobjects placed into MaxForm

Last edited by denisT : 05-30-2013 at 03:08 PM.
 
Old 05-30-2013, 03:06 PM   #24
lo
the frequentest!
portfolio
Rotem Shiffman
Tel Aviv, Israel
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,837
Quote:
Originally Posted by denisT
why does combobox need custom version? .net one can look exactly the same with DropDownStyle.DropDownList style


Only because the colors are different than the max colors, otherwise it is identical.
 
Old 05-30-2013, 03:10 PM   #25
denisT
MAX Doctor
 
denisT's Avatar
portfolio
Denis Trofimov
CA, USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9,498
Send a message via ICQ to denisT
Quote:
Originally Posted by lo
Only because the colors are different than the max colors, otherwise it is identical.

it sounds like unnecessary service... it's cool, but a developer can handle color change events himself.
 
Old 05-30-2013, 03:11 PM   #26
lo
the frequentest!
portfolio
Rotem Shiffman
Tel Aviv, Israel
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,837
Quote:
Originally Posted by denisT
why does combobox need custom version? .net one can look exactly the same with DropDownStyle.DropDownList style

.net TextBox might be setup to look exactly as EditText... EnableAccelerators... well. but it works correct for dotnetcontrols and for dotnetobjects placed into MaxForm


The main issue I have with that setup is the problem catching enter with multiline textboxes, which my controls fixes.
Also, how do you add a dotnetcontrol do a maxForm?
 
Old 05-30-2013, 03:14 PM   #27
denisT
MAX Doctor
 
denisT's Avatar
portfolio
Denis Trofimov
CA, USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9,498
Send a message via ICQ to denisT
Quote:
Originally Posted by lo
The main issue I have with that setup is the problem catching enter with multiline textboxes, which my controls fixes.

i don't have a problem with it if both AcceptsReturn and AcceptsTab set to TRUE
Quote:
Also, how do you add a dotnetcontrol do a maxForm?

i don't add dotnetcontrols to a MaxForm. i add dotnetobjects
 
Old 05-30-2013, 03:15 PM   #28
lo
the frequentest!
portfolio
Rotem Shiffman
Tel Aviv, Israel
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,837
Quote:
Originally Posted by denisT
it sounds like unnecessary serves... it's cool, but a developer can handle color change events himself.


The point is to free the developer from having to register to max CUI events and to minimize the tedium of setting up dotnet controls in maxscript.
Granted, the textbox and dropdownlist are not the most dramatic or hard to set up manually, but if you're already referencing an assembly, why not make it more complete?
 
Old 05-30-2013, 03:16 PM   #29
lo
the frequentest!
portfolio
Rotem Shiffman
Tel Aviv, Israel
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,837
Quote:
Originally Posted by denisT
i don't have a problem with it if both AcceptsReturn and AcceptsTab set to TRUE


Code:
rollout r "r" ( dotnetcontrol tb "TextBox" width:100 height:60 on r open do ( tb.multiline = on tb.acceptsreturn = on tb.acceptstab = on ) ) createDialog r

This does not work for me, does it work for you?
 
Old 05-30-2013, 03:19 PM   #30
denisT
MAX Doctor
 
denisT's Avatar
portfolio
Denis Trofimov
CA, USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9,498
Send a message via ICQ to denisT
Quote:
Originally Posted by lo
The point is to free the developer from having to register to max CUI events and to minimize the tedium of setting up dotnet controls in maxscript.
Granted, the textbox and dropdownlist are not the most dramatic or hard to set up manually, but if you're already referencing an assembly, why not make it more complete?

my logic is simple... the idea to replicate max controls has to be flexible enough to keep an advantage of using .net controls. i think that manageable backcolor is a good feature for example for checkbuttons.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.