CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Maya > Maya Dynamics
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-27-2013, 06:31 PM   #1
ritchiv
Veteran
portfolio
ritchi varty
Live's in a TOOL_BOX
Canada
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 73
replace cache frames question

looking at the caches for my fluid, utaizing autoresize,
im attempting to replace the cache on a specific frame ##,

however it seems the interpolation is re simming the frames instead of smoothing the frames, ..hmm

if i set the first frame to 10 and the last to 20 , and the inter first to 10 and last inter to 20. of a 50 frame cache, with a value of .1 in the evaluate every ( frame) ,,,
is, the first 9 frames and the frames after 20 are the original cache and the 10-20 frames are a new sim?

also how does auto resize effect this, just having issues getting my head around this,
also not working on our farm,,,,

thotes??
__________________
end of the day, pawn and king , same box
 
Old 03-01-2013, 12:33 AM   #2
ritchiv
Veteran
portfolio
ritchi varty
Live's in a TOOL_BOX
Canada
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 73
yes ritchi, it does in fact re sim those frames,
__________________
end of the day, pawn and king , same box
 
Old 03-01-2013, 12:33 AM   #3
CGTalk Moderation
Expert
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.