CGTalk > Support > CGSociety Support Forum
Login register
  share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  

Old 12-30-2012, 01:36 AM   #1
RikkTheGaijin

How long before validation?

Hi, I'm relatively new to CGTalk (I joined years ago, but never posted), I don't know if this is the right place to ask, if not I apologize.
About a week ago, I've submitted two images for the 3D Gallery, and in my portfolio they appear as "Awaiting validation to CGTalk Gallery". The board info says it takes 24 hours for an image to be validated, but after 6 days nothing happens.
At first I thought the mods were on holidays, but I keep seeing new images showing up in the gallery, so obviously someone is validating them.
Do I just have to wait, or did I miss to do something in my portfolio?
Thank you!

Old 12-30-2012, 12:19 PM   #2
leigh
blahblah

CGSociety Staff
portfolio
Leigh van der Byl
A cog in the wheel
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

Images used to take 24 hours (usually less) when I did all the validation myself, but a while back we changed to a panel vote system. This means that the entire process is longer, since images require a few votes in either direction to be either accepted or declined. Some images can take quite a while, especially over holidays and weekends, if there are different opinions about it, since the voting ends up in a kind of tug of war.

By the way, please don't submit more than one image to the gallery forum at a time, and please also don't submit more than one render of the same subject.

Old 12-30-2012, 12:44 PM   #3
RikkTheGaijin

Ok, thank you for the reply, I removed one from the portfolio.
I have more images that show the breakdown, but I guess I just have to put them in my portfolio, without the request to be shown the gallery, is that correct?

Last edited by RikkTheGaijin : 12-30-2012 at 12:49 PM.

Old 12-30-2012, 01:16 PM   #4
leigh
blahblah

CGSociety Staff
portfolio
Leigh van der Byl
A cog in the wheel
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom