Short Film: Final Outpost

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

10 October 2004
Short Film: Final Outpost

Hello all, I'm new to this board so I hope I follow all the right rules and get my goal across at the same time.

First off, I'm a writer and a wannabe 3D artist. Basically, that translates into I'm a writer who has very little 3D artist ability.

I'm looking for help (ie: full graphic support) in developing a short sci-fi script I wrote into a CGI film. The film will be about 10 minutes long and I hope to enter it into short film contests.

I wrote the script with a short, simple CGI theme in mind and purposely kept the number of characters, backgrounds, and camera angles to a minimum.

So if you're interested in helping me bring this idea to life please let me know. I'll give you all the details including a copy of the script and some conceptual art ideas. Being a writer, I can explain what I want, I just can't put it in graphic form!

Also, if I'm breaking any of the covenants let me know so I can remedy that as well. I'm hoping this project really takes flight soon and hope there are plenty of people interested.

Thanks!

10 October 2004
Hi, I'm new to the forum as well. I'd definately be interested in possible concept work and or doing up some storyboards for ya if you need some one.

All the best,

Tom

10 October 2004
Talking Current Progress

Just a quick update to tell new readers that tdaniels and Benman have joined up to help with the art and graphics. Still plenty of openings if anyone is game, but progress is happening and conceptual art will be posted here soon!

I'm so excited I found this site and the users are being so helpful so quickly. I just love it!

Thanks to all.

10 October 2004
hehe no problem at all

10 October 2004
Update 2

All right guys, here's the first batch of head shot sketches (main characters). Let me know if I'm close.