I need advice

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 09 September 2013   #1
I need advice

Hello my friends. I'm from Brazil and here I have no material related to computer graphics to be decent. I would greatly appreciate the help of all professionals as well as beginners and computer graphics. I am self taught and started this world (CG and VFX) month in April this year. My difficulty with this to give you with the programs. I learn the tools easily, but I can not concentrate on an exercise, and several start and not finish any. My question is whether it would be correct to start a project (character) its topology and going and will repeat this exercise until you no longer need assitor video tutorial or continue picking up a little here and there '. many apologies for bad English.'m learning now and also using the google translator. Tale COPM patience you. hello to everyone.

Old 09 September 2013   #2
Maybe do something specific and then use the tutorials as a guide to pick out specific techniques. I don't think there's any point to make a garden gnome or something if you really want to make a superhero. But I'd try something small first.

Old 09 September 2013   #3
Topology is mostly about idea and understanding. So don't just watch and copy blindly - think along why certain edges are laid down that way. Once you understand it you no longer need to watch it.

I assume you're trying to learn modeling right? Best way to learn is to just do it. Also if you're modeling human, stick a few pictures of muscle structure on your wall/desk top. It helps a ton.

Old 09 September 2013   #4
Originally Posted by Panupat: Topology is mostly about idea and understanding. So don't just watch and copy blindly - think along why certain edges are laid down that way. Once you understand it you no longer need to watch it.