CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Maya
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-25-2013, 11:37 PM   #1
Peter Van Aken
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 448
SpeedTree > Maya > Maxwell Render?

SpeedTree posted a YT video with instructions for FBX for Maya.

He mentions that the SpeedTree content in Maya can be rendered with Maya hardware 1, 2 and MentalRay.

Is it possible to render SpeedTree models in Maya using Maxwell Render using the Maxwell Render Maya plugin?

Last edited by shokan : 06-26-2013 at 01:53 AM.
Old 06-26-2013, 03:43 PM   #2
i-d's Avatar
Igor Dvorski
Zagreb, Croatia
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 236
It can be rendered with anything,
it's just a model, make your shaders and go.
Old 06-26-2013, 03:43 PM   #3
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,479
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
Thread Closed share thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Society of Digital Artists

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.