CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Maya
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-01-2013, 10:37 PM   #1
FortheSithEmpire
New Member
 
FortheSithEmpire's Avatar
portfolio
Justin Anderson
USA
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
Question "Errors have occurred while reading this scene that may result in data loss" Plz HELP

I was working on a dream house for a project and I lost it!
The message read:

Errors have occurred while reading this scene that may result in data loss
Check script editor for more details.

I tried that and it didn't really help.This is wahat it said:

file -f -o "H:/Dream House-justin Anderson/Dream House.mb";
// File read in 0 seconds.
// AbcImport v1.0 using Alembic 1.0.4 (built Jan 16 2012 14:33:10)
// mental ray for Maya 2013
// Mental ray for Maya: using startup file C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray//maya.rayrc.
// mental ray for Maya: setup
// mental ray for Maya: initialize
// mental ray for Maya: register extensions
// mental ray Node Factory: loaded
// mental ray for Maya: successfully registered
// mental ray for Maya: loading startup file: C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray//maya.rayrc
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/include/abcimport.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/abcimport.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/include/AdskShaderSDKWrappers.mi
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/include/architectural.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/architectural.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/include/base.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/base.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/include/builtin_bsdf.mi
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/include/contour.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/contour.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/include/paint.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/paint.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/include/physics.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/physics.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/include/production.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/production.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/include/ptex.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/ptex.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/include/subsurface.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/subsurface.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/include/surfaceSampler.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/surfaceSampler.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/include/userdata.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/userdata.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/include/useribl.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2013/mentalray/shaders/useribl.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// AbcExport v1.0 using Alembic 1.0.4 (built Jan 16 2012 14:33:10)
updateRendererUI;
updateRendererUI;
// Warning: line 1: Errors have occurred while reading this scene that may result in data loss.
Please check the Script Editor for details. //
// Error: line 1: Error reading file. //
// Error: line 1: Error reading file. //
commandPort -securityWarning -name commandportDefault;
// Error: line 1: Could not open command port commandportDefault because that name is in use. //
setAttr defaultRenderLayer1.precompTemplate -type "string" "";

What do I do?
I can't start over as I don't have enough time to do this and several other people in my class have this problem too.

Last edited by FortheSithEmpire : 05-02-2013 at 06:42 PM.
 
Old 05-02-2013, 01:24 AM   #2
Sully64
New Member
portfolio
Bob
Toronto, Canada
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
try importing it into a blank scene.
 
Old 05-02-2013, 05:57 PM   #3
FortheSithEmpire
New Member
 
FortheSithEmpire's Avatar
portfolio
Justin Anderson
USA
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
Thanks but I tried that and that did not work.
 
Old 05-02-2013, 06:43 PM   #4
FortheSithEmpire
New Member
 
FortheSithEmpire's Avatar
portfolio
Justin Anderson
USA
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
That won't work any way as I cannot eveen see the actual project.
 
Old 05-02-2013, 06:43 PM   #5
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,480
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.