Old 03-22-2013, 03:17 PM   #1
abc001101
Veteran
portfolio
Man Kwok
Just a student!
Hong Kong

Blend shape error in maya! Please help me/_\

Hi, I am a student who are working in my final year project. Recently, I faced a big problem of blend shape in maya2011.

Here is the video shows the problem .
http://youtu.be/etGetj-dvzk

it took me few sec. to import the file to maya in the first time. Then I ran the script which can delete all the dupicated namespace.
However, it started to get slow down in the second time, but it still worked. sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't.
After a few times of importing files, error messagesss popped out from maya, and maya was forced to shut down.

Today, I found that the problem is come from the feather blend shape. When I delete all the blend shape history on the original mesh, then every thing is fine! But when I blend the feather again, the problem happened again.

I also tried create a new maya scene and import the old file into the new scene, but the problem still here.

So, anyone know that what is it about? Any suggestion to fix it?

I really need a help! Please/_\!

( sorry for my poor English )

Old 03-23-2013, 01:05 AM   #2
gmussio

portfolio
Giovanni Mussio
Digital and Technical Artist
Calgary, Canada

I am not sure I entirely understand, you import a file and run a remove namespace script which crashes maya?

Unfortunately I think I would probably need to see your file and that script, do you have echo on? From the video it looks like you got a loop going, how come you run the script twice?

For a quick fix, if you are importing the object, can you just re create the blend shape in the scene?

Old 03-23-2013, 04:21 AM   #3
abc001101
Veteran
portfolio
Man Kwok
Just a student!
Hong Kong

Thanks for quick reply!

I tried to recreate the blend shape again. But the problem is still here.
Also, I guess the problem was not caused by the namespace.

Can I send the file to you so that you can take a look for me?