CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Maya
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-17-2013, 12:59 AM   #1
iikii
Creator
 
iikii's Avatar
portfolio
Choo Bin Yong
Freelancer
Singapore
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 103
maya vray freezes

Hi, i am not sure where to post this. I am a newbie to using vray, when i am rendering hd1080, vray will freeze at 22% of the render. Rendering at hd720, vray takes a long time.

Is there any setting that i should configure with to get the best fastest rendering? thanks
 
Old 01-17-2013, 01:32 AM   #2
Panupat
Expert
 
Panupat's Avatar
portfolio
Panupat Chong
Thailand
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,942
Turn off all GI. Lower sampling to fixed 1. Try render lower resolution. If it keep freezing you better e-mail chaosgroup support.
 
Old 01-17-2013, 01:32 AM   #3
CGTalk Moderation
Expert
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.