CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Maya
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-14-2011, 12:09 AM   #16
simha.sai
Veteran
saisimha n
strong studios
hyderabad, IN
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 95
Can not even load the plugin :( in win7 maya 2011

Sunday Pipeline Is Up To Date. Current Version: 0.1 // Error: TypeError: Invalid flag 'sourceType' //

// Warning: Failed to call script initialize function //

// Error: pymel.core : Failed to get command list from SundayPluginPublic //

// Error: RuntimeError: Invalid object or value: //

// Warning: Failed to call script callback //

// Error: (SundayPluginPublic) //
 
Old 08-14-2011, 12:21 AM   #17
cesboa
Frequenter
portfolio
Christian | 3dg.dk
TD and Generalist
Denmark
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by simha.sai
Sunday Pipeline Is Up To Date. Current Version: 0.1 // Error: TypeError: Invalid flag 'sourceType' //

// Warning: Failed to call script initialize function //

// Error: pymel.core : Failed to get command list from SundayPluginPublic //

// Error: RuntimeError: Invalid object or value: //

// Warning: Failed to call script callback //

// Error: (SundayPluginPublic) //


Thanks for your feedback. I haven't tried the public version on Maya 2011. I will look into it tomorrow or asap! I see there is an pymel.core error, but I don't use pymel so maybe there is an conflict. The first sourceType the scripts runs into is while adding the "Sunday" menu, so the script should be installed correctly - just not running properly (just as bad )
I'll get back to you!

Have any one else had any trouble installing on 2011?
 
Old 08-14-2011, 12:24 AM   #18
simha.sai
Veteran
saisimha n
strong studios
hyderabad, IN
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 95
manual installation guide would be help full..
we store all plugins and scripts in network path.. so every one will be updated

in a moment i will try it on another pc hold
 
Old 08-14-2011, 12:25 AM   #19
cesboa
Frequenter
portfolio
Christian | 3dg.dk
TD and Generalist
Denmark
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 164
Sneak preview of what the Warehouse Resources page is gonna look like. It will take some time before it's gets functional but I have a lot of stuff in the Warehouse I would like to share with you guys - a lot is 3. party and I have to get re-distribute authorization first, if ever!

It think over time it could be GREAT!

http://www.3dg.dk/?p=785
 
Old 08-14-2011, 12:29 AM   #20
simha.sai
Veteran
saisimha n
strong studios
hyderabad, IN
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 95
tried on another pc.. no luck :(


import tempfile,urllib2,os,imp
f=tempfile.gettempdir()+os.sep+'SundayInstallPipel inePublicPy.py'
open(f,'wb').write(urllib2.urlopen('http://tinyurl.com/3tkj9l8').read())
imp.load_source('module.name',f).SundayInstallPipe line()

# RuntimeWarning: Parent module 'module' not found while handling absolute import, at line 23, in "c:\users\3dreams\appdata\local\temp\SundayInstallP ipelinePublicPy.py"
# RuntimeWarning: Parent module 'module' not found while handling absolute import, at line 24, in "c:\users\3dreams\appdata\local\temp\SundayInstallP ipelinePublicPy.py"
# RuntimeWarning: Parent module 'module' not found while handling absolute import, at line 26, in "c:\users\3dreams\appdata\local\temp\SundayInstallP ipelinePublicPy.py"
# RuntimeWarning: Parent module 'module' not found while handling absolute import, at line 27, in "c:\users\3dreams\appdata\local\temp\SundayInstallP ipelinePublicPy.py"
# RuntimeWarning: Parent module 'module' not found while handling absolute import, at line 29, in "c:\users\3dreams\appdata\local\temp\SundayInstallP ipelinePublicPy.py"
Get Sunday Pipeline Files
Sunday Pipeline Is Up To Date. Current Version: 0.1
# Warning: Failed to call script initialize function #
# Warning: Failed to call script callback #
# Error: TypeError: Invalid flag 'sourceType' #
# Error: pymel.core : Failed to get command list from SundayPluginPublic #
# Error: RuntimeError: Invalid object or value: #
# Error: (SundayPluginPublic) #
# Error: RuntimeError: Invalid object or value: #
 
Old 08-14-2011, 12:31 AM   #21
cesboa
Frequenter
portfolio
Christian | 3dg.dk
TD and Generalist
Denmark
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by simha.sai
manual installation guide would be help full..
we store all plugins and scripts in network path.. so every one will be updated

in a moment i will try it on another pc hold


It should be easy to rip warehouse apart and place on a network drive or dropbox - but I'm sure it would break the auto-update feature.
All the scripts and other stuff is located in your maya preferences folder under SundayPipeline and the SundayPluginPublic plugin file is a python source file and is fairly easy to change.

Direct links for the scripts etc is:
http://3dg.dk/sundaypipeline/mayapublic/plugin.zip
http://3dg.dk/sundaypipeline/mayapublic/pipeline.zip
But that's not as fun since it harder to maintain
 
Old 08-14-2011, 12:34 AM   #22
cesboa
Frequenter
portfolio
Christian | 3dg.dk
TD and Generalist
Denmark
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by simha.sai
tried on another pc.. no luck :(


import tempfile,urllib2,os,imp
f=tempfile.gettempdir()+os.sep+'SundayInstallPipel inePublicPy.py'
open(f,'wb').write(urllib2.urlopen('http://tinyurl.com/3tkj9l8').read())
imp.load_source('module.name',f).SundayInstallPipe line()

# RuntimeWarning: Parent module 'module' not found while handling absolute import, at line 23, in "c:\users\3dreams\appdata\local\temp\SundayInstallP ipelinePublicPy.py"
# RuntimeWarning: Parent module 'module' not found while handling absolute import, at line 24, in "c:\users\3dreams\appdata\local\temp\SundayInstallP ipelinePublicPy.py"
# RuntimeWarning: Parent module 'module' not found while handling absolute import, at line 26, in "c:\users\3dreams\appdata\local\temp\SundayInstallP ipelinePublicPy.py"
# RuntimeWarning: Parent module 'module' not found while handling absolute import, at line 27, in "c:\users\3dreams\appdata\local\temp\SundayInstallP ipelinePublicPy.py"
# RuntimeWarning: Parent module 'module' not found while handling absolute import, at line 29, in "c:\users\3dreams\appdata\local\temp\SundayInstallP ipelinePublicPy.py"
Get Sunday Pipeline Files
Sunday Pipeline Is Up To Date. Current Version: 0.1
# Warning: Failed to call script initialize function #
# Warning: Failed to call script callback #
# Error: TypeError: Invalid flag 'sourceType' #
# Error: pymel.core : Failed to get command list from SundayPluginPublic #
# Error: RuntimeError: Invalid object or value: #
# Error: (SundayPluginPublic) #
# Error: RuntimeError: Invalid object or value: #


Okay strange, I will look into it asap!
 
Old 08-14-2011, 03:40 AM   #23
SePu
Expert
 
SePu's Avatar
portfolio
Hernan S
Senior 3D / VFX Artist
Sony Entertainment
San Francisco, USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 804
Send a message via AIM to SePu
Quote:
Originally Posted by cesboa
Sneak preview of what the Warehouse Resources page is gonna look like. It will take some time before it's gets functional but I have a lot of stuff in the Warehouse I would like to share with you guys - a lot is 3. party and I have to get re-distribute authorization first, if ever!

It think over time it could be GREAT!

http://www.3dg.dk/?p=785


I really hope you can get that ... would be awesome! ...
__________________
LDEA Kon Kuatica
 
Old 08-14-2011, 10:50 AM   #24
Ekenryd
Bugged
portfolio
Thomas
3d/comp
Stockholm, Sweden
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 373
Is the resources site going to be closed or open so that everyone can share materials and objects? It would be very cool if this could be some new kind of community-sharing-stuff-with-eachother plugin, although I understand if you want to keep it closed (quality control, bandwidth, etc).

edit: ah just read what the description said.

Quote:
Later on it would be possible to submit assets packs so we can get some great stuff into the Warehouse for everybody to enjoy. Assets here must be of a high quality, distributed in “packs”, non-restricted license and free.


Sounds reasonable, everyone can share but with a quality control so you dont have to wade through different colored lambert mats

Last edited by Ekenryd : 08-14-2011 at 10:53 AM.
 
Old 08-14-2011, 11:37 AM   #25
cesboa
Frequenter
portfolio
Christian | 3dg.dk
TD and Generalist
Denmark
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ekenryd
Is the resources site going to be closed or open so that everyone can share materials and objects? It would be very cool if this could be some new kind of community-sharing-stuff-with-eachother plugin, although I understand if you want to keep it closed (quality control, bandwidth, etc).

edit: ah just read what the description said.

Sounds reasonable, everyone can share but with a quality control so you dont have to wade through different colored lambert mats


Originally I had no plan on making a resources site but the warehouse looked so empty the first time I loaded it on a fresh maya while testing.
So I got busy with the idea of a resources site - but I have no plans for 3DG to be a model/shader host site - there are so many great ones out there. So to start with it would be great to have "starter" packs. I think later on there will be a upload model feature directly from the Warehouse browser but that isn't something we would use In-house so it's a very low priority. Artists who uses Warehouse and gives or sells models on eg. TurboSquid could write in the description that it was Sunday Warehouse compatible - or something like that.

Hehehe, you are right quality is very important or the project would die.
 
Old 08-14-2011, 01:27 PM   #26
Toms993
Veteran
 
Toms993's Avatar
portfolio
Toms Seglins
Riga, Latvia
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 53
I found solution for UI on Windows, when its out of screen, just try to scale window and will pop out.

I have Maya 2012 Hotfix4 on Windows 7 64bit.



P.s. this trick is not working on Warehouse creator, because its not scalelable.

Last edited by Toms993 : 08-14-2011 at 01:56 PM.
 
Old 08-14-2011, 02:36 PM   #27
cesboa
Frequenter
portfolio
Christian | 3dg.dk
TD and Generalist
Denmark
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 164
New version is out (0.2)

Change log:
- Installs and loads on OSX 10.6.8/10.7 and Windows XP, Maya 2012, 2011.5 and 2011.
- Settings UI fixed on Windows
- Windows now opens a window at 100x100px from top left corner (looking in to how to retain without the risk of window floating off screen).
- Font issues fixed on Windows
- Reveal Warehouse now works on Windows and Linux (Linux needs to be tested)
- View icon now works on all platforms (uses Maya default image previewer)
- Information | Nodes now works on Windows
- Warehouse Create no longer fails when Warehouse path is not set
- Viewport icon set to 512×512 (was 256×256 before)

Sunday Pipeline should prompt that there is an update upon restart of maya - or just press the Check for Update under settings.

This is the first time it's updating from online source so please report back any problems

By the way if any of you guys use QT for ui it's very important to use px and not pt for font size in the CSS. It handles very differently on various platforms... but px makes it stick - just like on the web

Happy updating!

If you don't have the original install code grap it here:
http://www.3dg.dk/?p=664
 
Old 08-14-2011, 06:40 PM   #28
Ekenryd
Bugged
portfolio
Thomas
3d/comp
Stockholm, Sweden
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 373
Nice with autoupdate And fun to play with this I must say.

1 bug:
I can only resize the content browser downwards, not toward the sides. Not a big issue really.

..and 2 suggestions:
It would be nice if you choose to see the names of the items in the browser not only by hovering over them with the mouse.
Also, it would be cool if one could add the scenes render settings to the items. I´m adding some studio setups now and it doesn´t seem like my mental ray settings tags along in the creation process.

edit: hm come to think of it, all MR settings get stored in the outliner, so maybe it will work if I turn off show dag objects only and select them there. Will try it

Also, the notes-information doesn´t display in the browser. Whenever I click on an icon I get this error in the script editor:

# Error: IOError: 22 #

Last edited by Ekenryd : 08-14-2011 at 06:47 PM.
 
Old 08-14-2011, 07:58 PM   #29
cesboa
Frequenter
portfolio
Christian | 3dg.dk
TD and Generalist
Denmark
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ekenryd
Nice with autoupdate And fun to play with this I must say.

1 bug:
I can only resize the content browser downwards, not toward the sides. Not a big issue really.

..and 2 suggestions:
It would be nice if you choose to see the names of the items in the browser not only by hovering over them with the mouse.
Also, it would be cool if one could add the scenes render settings to the items. I´m adding some studio setups now and it doesn´t seem like my mental ray settings tags along in the creation process.

edit: hm come to think of it, all MR settings get stored in the outliner, so maybe it will work if I turn off show dag objects only and select them there. Will try it

Also, the notes-information doesn´t display in the browser. Whenever I click on an icon I get this error in the script editor:

# Error: IOError: 22 #


- Never got an IOError: 22 before :/. What system are you on and what is the full path to an asset?
Edit: Have you used any special characters like $, slashes etc.. If it can't be used on the file system it can't be used in the Warehouse - because it uses the OS file structure. Could that be it?

- I have played around with resize of the browser before, but I think it requires a redesign before it would work. There are some issues on who to display stuff (or buttons in this case) i an view when working with Maya. But I will look into it when I got the time.

- I could make it so the name of an asset is below or above the icon - great idea I will put it on the list.

- Adding the render settings to the asset is very hard because I have to to take into account everything that could be changed from default. I don't think it's just enough to export the mental ray nodes.
But here you are in luck because this has actually been handled. It's possible (as I show in the "install and warehouse video" and "Warehouse post import script" post in on my blog
http://www.3dg.dk/?p=750
That should do the trick because with post python script you can add and change everything Please read the post I link to above.
Later this week I will try to release some examples more in-depth examples on how this works but if you have some python/mel knowledge this should be pretty straight forward (I hope).

Last edited by cesboa : 08-14-2011 at 08:09 PM.
 
Old 08-14-2011, 08:58 PM   #30
Ekenryd
Bugged
portfolio
Thomas
3d/comp
Stockholm, Sweden
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 373
Quote:
Originally Posted by cesboa
- Never got an IOError: 22 before :/. What system are you on and what is the full path to an asset?
Edit: Have you used any special characters like $, slashes etc.. If it can't be used on the file system it can't be used in the Warehouse - because it uses the OS file structure. Could that be it?


Code:
D:\My Documents\3D o 2D\Material\Sunday Warehouse\Studio Setups\General\Multistudio for Mental Ray


is the full path to the asset. The notes are there in the .info file, but does not show. Win 7 64-bit, maya 2012. No special characters in the path. If you mean in the notes, the only one I used is "-". I also tried using the default note-text, "No Info!", but it doesn´t show either.

btw, selecting everything in the outliner saved the settings for the features and quality tabs, good enough for me

Last edited by Ekenryd : 08-14-2011 at 09:02 PM.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.