CGTalk > Software Specific Forums > Autodesk 3ds max
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-15-2013, 07:09 PM   #1
mynewcat
Feels the need for speed!
 
mynewcat's Avatar
portfolio
Justin Dowling
Freelancer
JD3D CGI
Bristol, United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,265
Retimer menu not displaying - does it work for you?

I'm trying to use the retimer tool, which allows me to theoretically access the 'time span' menu.
Quote:
Right-click the horizontal arrow between the tops of the two markers. This opens the Retimer Span Type right-click menu, where you can set the span behavior.



But it simply isn't displaying for me. I've got the latest Nvidia drivers and the latest product update.

I'm about at the end of my tether - I should simply be able to right click the horizontal arrow and display the menu.

Is anyone else having this issue?

http://docs.autodesk.com/3DSMAX/15/...Number=d30e3986


edit: max 2013
__________________
www.jd3d.co.uk - I'm available for freelance work.
 
Old 01-16-2013, 11:58 AM   #2
mynewcat
Feels the need for speed!
 
mynewcat's Avatar
portfolio
Justin Dowling
Freelancer
JD3D CGI
Bristol, United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,265
Bump. Can anyone take 2 minutes out to try this on their system please?
__________________
www.jd3d.co.uk - I'm available for freelance work.
 
Old 01-31-2013, 04:20 PM   #3
adom86
Frequenter
 
adom86's Avatar
portfolio
Adam Trowers
3D guy
Flipbook
Manchester, United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 171
Maybe I'm being silly but I have no idea where this magical retime is. I know how to retime keys etc but not sure about this method you are on about. I have max 2013 at work but still use 2012, I'll give it ago if you give a brief description of what to do

That help file link just links to the new to subscription page
__________________
http://www.adamtrowers.co.uk
 
Old 01-31-2013, 04:53 PM   #4
hotknife
Expert
 
hotknife's Avatar
Andrew Whitney
Nottingham,
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,112
This is what newcat is talking about :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FgF4jj6cq8o

Working here - Under the trackview are you working in the "Curve Editor" mode or in the "Dope Sheet" mode.

You should be in the Curve Editor mode.
__________________
Renderfarm hire available @ www.hotknife.co.uk
 
Old 01-31-2013, 04:58 PM   #5
adom86
Frequenter
 
adom86's Avatar
portfolio
Adam Trowers
3D guy
Flipbook
Manchester, United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 171
Ah thanks hotknife, totally forgot about that feature... never had a need for it yet
__________________
http://www.adamtrowers.co.uk
 
Old 01-31-2013, 05:00 PM   #6
mynewcat
Feels the need for speed!
 
mynewcat's Avatar
portfolio
Justin Dowling
Freelancer
JD3D CGI
Bristol, United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,265
I spoke to a friend and it worked for him - I'm fully up to date with patches and drivers, but the menu simply will not display for me.

Madness - but yeah, handy feature!
__________________
www.jd3d.co.uk - I'm available for freelance work.
 
Old 01-31-2013, 05:06 PM   #7
adom86
Frequenter
 
adom86's Avatar
portfolio
Adam Trowers
3D guy
Flipbook
Manchester, United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 171
Just tried it on my install of max at work, think its way out of date and it worked absolutely fine as shown in that video...
__________________
http://www.adamtrowers.co.uk
 
Old 01-31-2013, 05:06 PM   #8
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.