CGTalk > Software > Autodesk 3ds max
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-19-2012, 12:37 PM   #1
Gamble
Veteran
gamble gamble
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 68
Null's color?

Hey guys,

is it possible to change null's color from green to something else? I can't seemed to find this option as the color swatch in the modifiers panel is greyed out and can't select it..
 
Old 11-19-2012, 12:52 PM   #2
razvanM
New Member
portfolio
Razvan Munteanu
Ialomita, Romania
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 24
Go to Customize, Colors , in the Elements category, choose Objects and there you have Point Object
 
Old 11-19-2012, 12:55 PM   #3
robinb
Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 2,913
What kind of Null? Point helpers are very customisable and allow you to change them. Dummies are kind of old and not very customisable. You can't even change their size after creation. (Except probably through script). If you can use points instead that should work. You can change their appearance to look like boxes if you want.
 
Old 11-19-2012, 01:14 PM   #4
Gamble
Veteran
gamble gamble
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 68
Hey guys,

thanks for your replies! for some reason I was using dummies so far and didn't even realize that you can make point helper look like a box.
 
Old 11-19-2012, 10:47 PM   #5
lucpet
Know-it-All
 
lucpet's Avatar
portfolio
Luke Pettit
Canberra, Australia
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 378
This will create and resize a dummy

Code:
rollout dumdum "Resize Dummy" ( button btn_Dum "Create Dummy" pos:[15,5] width:120 height:20 spinner spn_length "Length" pos:[20,35] width:100 height:20 range:[-1000000,1000000,10] spinner spn_width "Width" pos:[20,65] width:100 height:20 range:[-1000000,1000000,10] spinner spn_height "Height" pos:[20,95] width:100 height:20 range:[-1000000,1000000,10] on btn_Dum pressed do ( Dummy pos:[0,0,0] isSelected:on boxsize:[10, 10,10] ) on spn_length changed state do ( $.boxsize = [spn_length.value, spn_width.value, spn_height.value] ) on spn_width changed state do ( $.boxsize = [spn_length.value, spn_width.value, spn_height.value] ) on spn_height changed state do ( $.boxsize = [spn_length.value, spn_width.value, spn_height.value] ) ) createDialog dumdum 150 125
__________________
Luke
Web site

3d Max 2012 Win 7
Intel Corei5 8g Ram

 
Old 11-19-2012, 10:47 PM   #6
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.