CGTalk > Software > Autodesk 3ds max
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-08-2012, 11:49 AM   #1
Lord of the posts
George Rolfe
Newport, AU
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 872
CAT rig/pose/anim directory per-project?

Can I change where CAT stores and defaults to pose and animation loading? If so, how, and can it be done on a per-project basis?
Old 10-10-2012, 07:36 PM   #2
CAT User
Graeck's Avatar
Gregor Weiß
Character TD & Animator
Berlin, Germany
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,052
Send a message via ICQ to Graeck
Look for the CAT.ini in the users folder. There you can change the default pathes. Unfortunately, as with all things which get into Max, CAT was not properly implemented and connected to the project folder system.
My Demoreel 2011:
Old 10-10-2012, 07:36 PM   #3
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,479
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
Thread Closed share thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Society of Digital Artists

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.