CGTalk > Main > News
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-14-2013, 08:35 PM   #1
Michael-McCarthy
All around nice guy
 
Michael-McCarthy's Avatar
Michael McCarthy
USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 326
Zookeeper V2 for 3ds max Feature Video

Here is a quick video to highlight some of Zookeeper V2 for 3ds max features. Enjoy



For more info on Zookeeper please visit the product page at:
https://www.ephere.com/plugins/autodesk/max/zookeeper/

Thanks a bunch
Michael McCarthy
__________________
www.mmccarthy.com
Autodesk Master

Last edited by Michael-McCarthy : 01-15-2013 at 03:55 PM.
 
Old 01-14-2013, 10:11 PM   #2
JohnnyRandom
Configurator
 
JohnnyRandom's Avatar
portfolio
John Rand
still wandering the binary void
salt lake city, USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,000
Cluster nodes! Way cool
__________________
poof ~>Vimeo<~
 
Old 01-15-2013, 02:06 PM   #3
ralvord
Veteran
portfolio
Robert Alvord
United%2BStates
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 34
Sorry, but that looks overly complex compared to what I already have in 3ds Max. No thanks.
 
Old 01-15-2013, 03:52 PM   #4
Michael-McCarthy
All around nice guy
 
Michael-McCarthy's Avatar
Michael McCarthy
USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 326
Quote:
Originally Posted by ralvord
Sorry, but that looks overly complex compared to what I already have in 3ds Max. No thanks.


Thanks for the feedback Robert This video is meant to show the more heavy production features of Zookeeper V2 so it may feel complex. We wanted to showcase large data sets in the tree views and schematic node views.

Zookeeper is designed to be simple for basic scenes too however. I will try to post or dig up some videos around everyday use. We have great presets for doing simple Object and Layer management and I use it for that on a daily basis.

Thanks again!
Michael
__________________
www.mmccarthy.com
Autodesk Master
 
Old 01-15-2013, 08:27 PM   #5
rs3dcg
Frequenter
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 193
Looks like you guys pushing the Max interface more than Autodesk has done in years, Cluster Nodes are a fantastic and sooo simple concept...
 
Old 01-15-2013, 11:40 PM   #6
MichaelWBell
Michael Wentworth-Bell
 
MichaelWBell's Avatar
portfolio
Michael Wentworth-Bell
Motion Graphics / 3D Artist
Reel Pictures
Melbourne, Australia
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 518
Multi Edit.....what a cool feature!!
__________________
Michael Wentworth-Bell // Motion Graphics & 3D Artist // Melbourne, Australia

My Folio website
LODE Facebook page
 
Old 01-16-2013, 02:13 AM   #7
slipknot66
Raio Mental!?
 
slipknot66's Avatar
portfolio
Giorgio Adolfo Krenkel
Barra Velha, Brazil
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 873
Send a message via AIM to slipknot66 Send a message via MSN to slipknot66 Send a message via Yahoo to slipknot66

Multi-Edit feature, will it work also with Material settings?
__________________


Bucket Watcher
 
Old 01-16-2013, 03:32 AM   #8
damjan
Frequenter
 
damjan's Avatar
Damjan
vienna, Austria
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 113
when i see such cool stuff, i think autodesk should just give guys like you the whole source code of max and stop torturing all of us with their visions of new features..
looks really handy this plugin!
 
Old 01-16-2013, 07:20 AM   #9
spacefrog
Frog of the posts
 
spacefrog's Avatar
Josef Wienerroither
Freelance
Vienna, Austria
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,398
Quote:
Originally Posted by damjan
when i see such cool stuff, i think autodesk should just give guys like you the whole source code of max and stop torturing all of us with their visions of new features..
looks really handy this plugin!


That sounds like a cool idea at first thought, but the whole ephere team might be paralyzed from shock for a long time after looking at the code and how it's formatted and cobbled together ...
__________________

PowerPreview: High Quality Nitrous Previews for 3ds Max 2012|2013|2014

[ Free Download (ScriptSpot) ]

Home of The Frogs | Online Portfolio
 
Old 01-16-2013, 10:08 PM   #10
CHRiTTeR
On the run!
 
CHRiTTeR's Avatar
Chris
Graphic designer extraordinaire
Belgium
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 4,366
Quote:
Originally Posted by ralvord
Sorry, but that looks overly complex compared to what I already have in 3ds Max. No thanks.



You seem to forget how amazingly slow max's default tools are (even slower than scripts) with retarded incomplete functionality.
 
Old 01-16-2013, 10:16 PM   #11
ralvord
Veteran
portfolio
Robert Alvord
United%2BStates
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 34
I don't disagree that the tools need improvement. However, $249 goes a long way to buying other packages where I don't even have to deal with this at all.
 
Old 01-17-2013, 12:23 AM   #12
Marsel Khadiyev
Coffee-to-Code Converter
 
Marsel Khadiyev's Avatar
Marsel Khadiyev
Australia
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 426
Quote:
Originally Posted by slipknot66
Multi-Edit feature, will it work also with Material settings?

Yes, it works with any entity present inside the advanced tree view (materials are a part of it).
 
Old 01-17-2013, 01:19 AM   #13
PhilipeaNguyen
Frequenter
portfolio
Philip E.A. Nguyen
Philadelphia, USA
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 192
So basically it makes 3DS Max act more like Maya. Cool! I just wish this would be integrated into Max natively. I really like the Multiedit options.
 
Old 01-17-2013, 09:06 AM   #14
djosax3o
New Member
portfolio
Djordje Manojlovic
CG Artist
Springonion
Belgrade, Serbia
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Send a message via MSN to djosax3o Send a message via Yahoo to djosax3o
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhilipeaNguyen
So basically it makes 3DS Max act more like Maya. Cool! I just wish this would be integrated into Max natively. I really like the Multiedit options.


I must agree, this is the feature that most of colegues have waited for years.. Autodesk should
really integrate this... Thumbs up guys!!!
 
Old 01-17-2013, 01:50 PM   #15
Michael-McCarthy
All around nice guy
 
Michael-McCarthy's Avatar
Michael McCarthy
USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 326
Quote:
Originally Posted by slipknot66
Multi-Edit feature, will it work also with Material settings?


Yep.. Here is a quick video capture showing that.



Thanks!
Michael
__________________
www.mmccarthy.com
Autodesk Master
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.