CGTalk > Software Specific Forums > Maxon Cinema 4D > Cinema 4D Resources
To minimize the ads you see on this page create a CGTalk account and log in HERE
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-05-2005, 11:18 PM   #31
CountVlad
New Member
Retired
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5
Send a message via Yahoo to CountVlad
Unhappy RE: the top Menu

HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPP;Please I lost all but the file word you knkow the words edit,objevt exc tjose are now missing how do I restore them PLEASE PLEASE help as I am new to C4D...
CountVlad
 
Old 02-07-2005, 07:53 PM   #32
LucentDreams
lover of gophers
 
LucentDreams's Avatar
CGSociety Member
portfolio
Kai Pedersen
Lighting TD
Double Negative
Vancouver, Canada
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 10,350
Quote:
Originally Posted by CountVlad
HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPP;Please I lost all but the file word you knkow the words edit,objevt exc tjose are now missing how do I restore them PLEASE PLEASE help as I am new to C4D...
CountVlad


Whew lost me for a minute really ad torubles figuring out what you meant. Look for an icon in the top left corner that appears like a small outline of the cinema interface, click and hold and oyu will see a list of interfaces on top, and menus ont he bottom, choose the cinema menu on thebottom half of the list.
__________________
Quote:
"Until you do what you believe in, how do you know whether you believe in it or not?" -Leo Tolstoy
Kai Pedersen
 
Old 02-07-2005, 08:00 PM   #33
Per-Anders
helper bunny
 
Per-Anders's Avatar
CGTalk Forum Leader
portfolio
Per-Anders Edwards
Developer
The Third Party
USA
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 12,708
and if you're really screwed it all up and lost even that. then right click on the menu bar choose "new icon palette" right click on the text int he new window "Empty Palette" and choose "Edit Palettes" the Command Manager will appear, and drag and drop from it an item called "Default Layout" (select any element in the Comamnds list and type the name like you do with files in windows/osx it'll jump to the closest match). close the commands window or uncheck the "Edit Palettes" button at the top. then click the button and follow Kais instructions.
__________________
The Third Party | Homepage | My Reel
"You need to know what you're doing before you start, and to start because you need what you're doing."
 
Old 02-09-2005, 07:05 PM   #34
Arce
New Member
 
Arce's Avatar
portfolio
Javier De Arce
España
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 16
Send a message via MSN to Arce
many thx for the Info!!! Great Work
 
Old 02-19-2005, 04:37 AM   #35
BluePulse
Needs Exorcism
 
BluePulse's Avatar
portfolio
Gregory Bjorgum
Sacramento, USA
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 128
Thank you for that intro! I was eager to try this program and almost tossed the idea due to the wacom tablet issue. You are a true help to those like me that are too lazy to read a manual.(most men probably) I'm buying the studio bundle next week and I'm very stoked.
 
Old 02-19-2005, 07:17 AM   #36
GaryDXD
Frequenter
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 106
I'm thinking about using C4D. Does it have gradients that can be used for texture channel values such as "angle of incodence, bump, " etc.?

Thanks
 
Old 02-19-2005, 08:07 AM   #37
bobtronic
aka bobtronic
 
bobtronic's Avatar
portfolio
Matthias Bober
3D monkey
Frankfurt, Germany
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 2,805
Quote:
Originally Posted by GaryDXD
I'm thinking about using C4D. Does it have gradients that can be used for texture channel values such as "angle of incodence, bump, " etc.?

Thanks


yes, you can make gradients for angle of incodence. Not sure what you mean with bump but
I guess its the same like Fresnel gradients.

Bob
__________________
http://www.bobtronic.com
 
Old 02-19-2005, 02:15 PM   #38
GaryDXD
Frequenter
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 106
Thanks Bob. I mean something like this

http://www.cgfocus.com/ArticleDetails.cfm?ArticleID=197
 
Old 02-19-2005, 08:44 PM   #39
GaryDXD
Frequenter
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 106
How can I change the keyboard shortcuts in C4D?

Thanks
 
Old 02-19-2005, 08:52 PM   #40
ThirdEye
PinealGlandOptics
 
ThirdEye's Avatar
CGSociety Member
Alberto Blasi
Architect & Graphic Designer
Milan, Italy
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 10,241

Quote:
Originally Posted by GaryDXD
Thanks Bob. I mean something like this

http://www.cgfocus.com/ArticleDetails.cfm?ArticleID=197


just use the fresnel shader or the cel shader if you have Sketch&Toon too
__________________
www.albertoblasi.com | architect & graphic designer
 
Old 02-19-2005, 08:52 PM   #41
ThirdEye
PinealGlandOptics
 
ThirdEye's Avatar
CGSociety Member
Alberto Blasi
Architect & Graphic Designer
Milan, Italy
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 10,241

Quote:
Originally Posted by GaryDXD
How can I change the keyboard shortcuts in C4D?

Thanks


command manager
__________________
www.albertoblasi.com | architect & graphic designer
 
Old 02-19-2005, 09:19 PM   #42
GaryDXD
Frequenter
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 106
Ok, I don't like this....................there's rotate modeling axis, rotate object, rotate camera. If you engage "Rotate" it should rotate anything or any mode you have selected. It is forcing me to use a hotkey for each of those tasks. Basically I'm trying to set up the hotkeys like Maya W=Move, E=Rotate, and R=Scale. Tell me there is another way.
 
Old 02-19-2005, 10:25 PM   #43
flingster
cinema fan
 
flingster's Avatar
flingster.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 8,378
__________________
One never knows what each day is going to bring. The important thing is to be open and ready for it.

Henry Moore
 
Old 02-20-2005, 06:15 AM   #44
GaryDXD
Frequenter
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 106
GREAT! Thanks so much, that will help a lot.
 
Old 02-20-2005, 06:15 PM   #45
GaryDXD
Frequenter
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 106
I've got my hotkeys working fairly well. It feels comfortable. One question. How do you apply multiple layers of a texture to an object. I've added a layer of roughness using FBM noise, now I'd like to add another layer on top of that. How is this accomplished?
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.