CGTalk > Software Specific Forums > Maxon Cinema 4D
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-11-2013, 09:07 AM   #1
robotbob
frequenting
 
robotbob's Avatar
portfolio
-->
is squinting in the south
Wellington, New Zealand
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 884
R15 team render , mixed networks and vray

Ive not had time to read all the recent threads here but in case there is any concerns Team Render works well in my studio with both PC's and macs together on the same job. This is both with DR to the picture viewer and when sent directly to the queue. And although c4d's native render engine has has some really strong new features in R15, whats is really great that the current release of Vray also works well for animations with Team Render.

so here is an animated test, i thought some may be interested that rendering was done using Vray and C4D R15 Team Render across a mixed network of macs and PC's. . .so relax and enjoy *

http://vimeo.com/72311906

//
__________________
R17 studio |
http://www.studiolocal.tv/
 
Old 09-11-2013, 12:18 PM   #2
lllab
VRAYforC4D
 
lllab's Avatar
stefan Laub
VRAYforC4D_architect
vrayforc4d.com
Vienna, Austria
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 3,788
yes vray works with animation in team render, great animation you have done!

best greetings
Stefan
__________________
V-Ray on FB:: http://www.facebook.com/vrayforc4d
http://VRAYforC4D.net
http://www.3dtools.info
http://rhino.io
 
Old 09-11-2013, 12:35 PM   #3
robotbob
frequenting
 
robotbob's Avatar
portfolio
-->
is squinting in the south
Wellington, New Zealand
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 884
cheers stefan but i must thank you also. Vray is truly wonderful with metal surfaces.
__________________
R17 studio |
http://www.studiolocal.tv/
 
Old 10-07-2013, 05:54 PM   #4
darksymbiote
New Member
portfolio
Mexico
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Unhappy VRAY with TEAM RENDEr

hello im trying to render with vray and team render buy i cant, what do i need? i have vray on my other team render clients but when i make the team render it just giveme a checkboard image the same of alpha transparency and nothing happen, please help me, im trying witha single frame and animation but its the same i have 3 computer 1 server 2 team render client 3 c4d r15 client, all my pcs are r15 thanks
 
Old 10-28-2013, 05:57 PM   #5
wnein
New Member
 
wnein's Avatar
portfolio
Wade Nein
Santa%2Bfe, United%2BStates
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by darksymbiote
hello im trying to render with vray and team render buy i cant, what do i need? i have vray on my other team render clients but when i make the team render it just giveme a checkboard image the same of alpha transparency and nothing happen, please help me, im trying witha single frame and animation but its the same i have 3 computer 1 server 2 team render client 3 c4d r15 client, all my pcs are r15 thanks


I am having this same problem. It is really causing some headaches. In general I am not pleased with the new release of VrayforC4D.
 
Old 10-28-2013, 05:57 PM   #6
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.