CGTalk > Software > Maxon Cinema 4D
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-04-2013, 08:11 PM   #1
NiklasR
Expert
 
NiklasR's Avatar
portfolio
Niklas Rosenstein
Germany
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 437
TimeHide Plugin: Now available

My TimeHide plugin is now available for purchase. It is a plugin which helps you to
keep your timeline organized. It is compatible for Cinema 4D R13+ on Windows and R14+ Mac.



Please visit http://niklasrosenstein.de/timehide/ for detailed information and
purchase via PayPal. After the transaction, you will get an Email with the plugin as soon as possible.

Cheers,
-Niklas
__________________
Cinema 4D Plugin Developer
niklasrosenstein.com/ | Freebies | Plugins

Last edited by NiklasR : 08-04-2013 at 09:02 PM.
 
Old 08-04-2013, 08:29 PM   #2
TBA3D
PRO
portfolio
Thomas Belitzki
Hamburg, Germany
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 144
Hi Niklas,

again a very helpful plugin developed by you.

Thanks and best regards,
Thomas
 
Old 08-04-2013, 08:52 PM   #3
Horganovski
Freelance Animator/Rigger
 
Horganovski's Avatar
portfolio
Brian Horgan
Graphite9
Dublin, Ireland
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4,879
Great plugin! This is how Auto mode should work IMO.

Cheers,
Brian
 
Old 08-04-2013, 09:00 PM   #4
Donovan Keith
Expert
 
Donovan Keith's Avatar
Donovan Keith
Animator / Teacher / TD
Los Angeles, USA
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 211
Looks like a great addition. Congratulations!
 
Old 08-04-2013, 09:56 PM   #5
ScientiaViz
PRO
 
ScientiaViz's Avatar
portfolio
Arik Thuesen
USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 133
Nice, Niklas!
You're a programming machine!

Btw, your english is very good. Perhaps you might also be interested in creating much needed training material of a technical nature? An introduction to Python and the SDK, perhaps?

Congratulations on the latest contribution to our community!

...and a new website, too. You have been busy.
 
Old 08-04-2013, 10:24 PM   #6
FantaBurky
Lord of the posts
Ask Ask
Greece
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 654
Man, you create some pretty awesome stuff I have to say I don't mean this one specifically, although it's a time-saver for sure. It feels reassuring to see so many skilled 3rd-party developers in the C4D community. It's one of the main reasons I haven't jump ship.

Congrats on the new website!
 
Old 08-04-2013, 11:42 PM   #7
Ryonosuke11
Beware.... I LivE...
 
Ryonosuke11's Avatar
portfolio
M dot Strange
San Jose, Ca, USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 346
Purchased. Hope you keep making tools for us c4d animators Keep up the good work!
__________________
-
M dot Strange
Independent CG Filmmaker & Game Developer
M dot Strange dot CoM
 
Old 08-05-2013, 03:25 AM   #8
joshfilms
Expert
portfolio
Josh Johnson
USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 952
It's fantastic! Thank you, Niklas!
__________________
My Reel
VFXdaily
 
Old 08-05-2013, 09:14 AM   #9
NiklasR
Expert
 
NiklasR's Avatar
portfolio
Niklas Rosenstein
Germany
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 437
Thanks for all your feedback!

@ScientiaViz: I was planning to make a live workshop for scripting in Cinema 4D some time in the future.


I have updated my Website to use WooCommerce. Existing customers should recieve an Email with account information soon. You can then view your order from your account and download the plugin from there alternatively to the download link you have recieved via Email.

Should any customer not have recieved a reply to his purchase, please contact me.
__________________
Cinema 4D Plugin Developer
niklasrosenstein.com/ | Freebies | Plugins

Last edited by NiklasR : 08-05-2013 at 09:21 AM.
 
Old 08-05-2013, 11:14 AM   #10
Aurety
Expert
 
Aurety's Avatar
portfolio
Antoine Aurety
LEV COMMUNICATION
LORIENT, France
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 746
Hi Niklas, just used the login/pwd you provide by email to test your customer dashboard but there is no trace about my order. Just for info..
I've already download the plugin from the previous email.
Thanks for this great tool.
__________________
Frenchcinema4D Moderator http://www.frenchcinema4d.fr
my website : http://www.lev-communication.fr
Kamigaz® Project on : Pinterest
 
Old 08-05-2013, 11:42 AM   #11
NiklasR
Expert
 
NiklasR's Avatar
portfolio
Niklas Rosenstein
Germany
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 437
Sorry for the invconvenience! Since I upgraded to WooCommerce, I have to enter all orders that have been made before the ugprade manually. I need the billing address of each customer to add the order and give access to the download.

It is fine if you downloaded the plugin from the previous link. But having your order in my system allows you to view the order invoice and download the plugin directly from your account and my system is complete.

If you haven't already, please enter your billing information into your account information. WooCommerce will not allow me to grant you the rights to download the plugin files from your account without this information.

New customers will not have to do this extra step, they enter their billing information when checking out.

Thanks for your patience,
-Niklas
Attached Images
File Type: png my_account.png (19.7 KB, 15 views)
__________________
Cinema 4D Plugin Developer
niklasrosenstein.com/ | Freebies | Plugins

Last edited by NiklasR : 08-05-2013 at 11:57 AM.
 
Old 08-06-2013, 03:40 PM   #12
Cactus Dan
Of the West
 
Cactus Dan's Avatar
Cactus Dan Libisch
Freelance Character TD
Ferron, USA
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 2,311
Howdy,

Very nice plugin.

Can you make it backward compatible (for example R12), or is the functionality not possible in previous SDK versions?

Even though I'm up to date, I find R13 and R14 annoying to use, so I only use them if I absolutely have to, opting to use R12 instead for most of my work.

Adios,
Cactus Dan
__________________
It doesn't matter what people say about you, just as long as they're talking about you.

cactus3d.com, cactus3d-Plugins, CD Character Plugins forum
 
Old 08-06-2013, 04:17 PM   #13
NiklasR
Expert
 
NiklasR's Avatar
portfolio
Niklas Rosenstein
Germany
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 437
Hi Dan!

I didn't try R12 to compile to be honest, but I'll give it a try on Windows. The Mac Version is only supported for R14, not because it won't compile, but because it doesn't load in R13. I don't know why to be honest, I only bought a Mac specifically for the compilation and I don in 't have much experience with it. I read something about XCode incompatibility, but I only use the command line tools, not the IDE.

Unfortunately I am having invoicing and tax calculation problems with WooCommerce (WordPress) a customer made me notice. To not get into a huge mess, I stopped selling for the moment. I don't want my customers to experience annoying problems such as invalid taxing and wrong invoices, this is why I'm hiring a web developer to set up a judicial correct store.

Best regards,
Niklas
__________________
Cinema 4D Plugin Developer
niklasrosenstein.com/ | Freebies | Plugins
 
Old 08-06-2013, 05:58 PM   #14
Cactus Dan
Of the West
 
Cactus Dan's Avatar
Cactus Dan Libisch
Freelance Character TD
Ferron, USA
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 2,311
Howdy,

Yes, to compile on Mac for R13, you'd need Xcode 3.2. If you're using Xcode 4.x on Lion or Mountain Lion OSX, you will probably be limited to compiling R14 only.

On my main machine here, I've got Mac OSX 10.6.8 (Snow Leopard), but I still have separate folders for Xcode 2.5 (R9 and R10), Xcode 3.2 (R11 through R13) and the Developer folder has Xcode 4.2 (R14).

My old G4 iMac is still running Mac OSX 10.4 (Tiger) with CodeWarrior and Xcode 2.0 still installed. I'm not doing much development there anymore.

Adios,
Cactus Dan
__________________
It doesn't matter what people say about you, just as long as they're talking about you.

cactus3d.com, cactus3d-Plugins, CD Character Plugins forum
 
Old 08-07-2013, 12:18 PM   #15
NiklasR
Expert
 
NiklasR's Avatar
portfolio
Niklas Rosenstein
Germany
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 437
Ah I see, thanks Dan. So not only the IDE differs, but also the command-line tools do? Maybe I can find a way to install XCode 3 or an earlier version of Mac OS besides my current one.

The TimeHide plugin can be bought again, please visit http://niklasrosenstein.de/2013/08/timehide/. Make sure to read the "Please read before you buy" notice!

Thanks to all and the overwhelming interest in the plugin.
-Niklas
__________________
Cinema 4D Plugin Developer
niklasrosenstein.com/ | Freebies | Plugins
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.