CGTalk > Software > Maxon Cinema 4D
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-27-2013, 04:04 AM   #1
rsquires
Expert
 
rsquires's Avatar
portfolio
Richard Squires
designer/director
reg
Melbourne, Australia
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,563
Am I going nuts

I have recently noticed that when I lift my pen away from my Wacom tablet the dialogue I was going to type into stops being hilighted. I used to do this all the time and can't think what I have changed that would mean this is happening now. It's really affecting my workflow. Has anyone else experienced this and are there Wacom preferences I am missing. I can't seem to find any in the usual places.


Edit
I think I worked it out. In Cinema you tap a dialogue once to edit. If you hold it switches away. I have been using Modo recently, maybe that's the reason.

Last edited by rsquires : 02-27-2013 at 04:15 AM.
 
Old 02-27-2013, 04:09 AM   #2
demafleez
Frequenter
 
demafleez's Avatar
fleezinator
USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 123
are you by chance on a Mac? I had this same issue as well and had read some where to rollback a driver version. I'm running mt lion 10.8.2 with drivers 6.3.2 on a wacom intuos 4
 
Old 02-27-2013, 04:23 AM   #3
rsquires
Expert
 
rsquires's Avatar
portfolio
Richard Squires
designer/director
reg
Melbourne, Australia
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,563
Quote:
Originally Posted by demafleez
are you by chance on a Mac? I had this same issue as well and had read some where to rollback a driver version. I'm running mt lion 10.8.2 with drivers 6.3.2 on a wacom intuos 4



I am running Mountain Lion 10.8.2 with drivers 6.3.5w3 Will give it a go. Although I have a Bamboo as well and that shows the same thing. It has a different driver.

Last edited by rsquires : 02-27-2013 at 05:34 AM.
 
Old 02-27-2013, 10:10 AM   #4
artbyart
Scout
portfolio
Nicolaj Jensen
Motion Graphic Designer
Timeline A/S
Roskilde, Denmark
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 35
Send a message via MSN to artbyart
I had the exact same problem..
I fixed it by installing some old Wacom drivers (1 Year old).

I'm on a Intous4 tho, but give it a try
 
Old 02-27-2013, 10:33 AM   #5
Aurety
Expert
 
Aurety's Avatar
portfolio
Antoine Aurety
LEV COMMUNICATION
LORIENT, France
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 745
itoo ! I fixed that with the previous driver too.. 6.3.3 to be exact.
__________________
Frenchcinema4D Moderator http://www.frenchcinema4d.fr
my website : http://www.lev-communication.fr
Kamigaz® Project on : Pinterest
 
Old 02-27-2013, 11:45 AM   #6
rsquires
Expert
 
rsquires's Avatar
portfolio
Richard Squires
designer/director
reg
Melbourne, Australia
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,563
On my Bamboo Touch tablet I wound back to 5.2.6-3 which was released Jan 2012. This fixed the problem. Will try and get in touch with Wacom as it is a bug.
 
Old 02-27-2013, 08:37 PM   #7
caldreemn
Veteran
 
caldreemn's Avatar
portfolio
Jason
Nextgear Design
San Francisco, USA
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 51
Send a message via AIM to caldreemn Send a message via Yahoo to caldreemn
Definitely a bug. I also just noticed this last night on my Intuous 3. I had recently updated the driver to current. Had to go back to a 2010 driver.
 
Old 02-27-2013, 11:08 PM   #8
rsquires
Expert
 
rsquires's Avatar
portfolio
Richard Squires
designer/director
reg
Melbourne, Australia
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,563
On my Mac Pro Mountain Lion 10.8.2 with Wacom Intuos4 M I wound back to 6.3.3-3 and sanity has been restored. I wasn't nuts after all. If it's not broke don't fix it. I'll be wary of Wacom updates in the future.
 
Old 02-28-2013, 07:59 AM   #9
rsquires
Expert
 
rsquires's Avatar
portfolio
Richard Squires
designer/director
reg
Melbourne, Australia
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,563
Got a completely unhelpful return mail from Wacom saying I needed to uninstall C4D and repair permissions etc. sigh. Pointless in contacting support when all you get is automated response and no solution. The solution is to roll back and therefore the problem is in the new driver.
 
Old 02-28-2013, 07:59 AM   #10
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,480
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.