CGTalk > Software > Maxon Cinema 4D
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-29-2013, 04:20 PM   #1
animation_man
New Member
Ryan M. Todd
Wichita, KS, US
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 11
Oscillate infinite in C4D r14

I am trying to loop some animations in C4D r14 and I am having trouble. In the older versions you could select "oscillate after" and your animation would just loop on forever. Now when I select "oscillate after" it will repeat that animation then stop. How do I change this to get an infinite animation?
 
Old 01-29-2013, 05:00 PM   #2
imashination
Expert
 
imashination's Avatar
portfolio
Matthew ONeill
3D Fluff
United Kingdom
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,073
Right next to where you select the repeating setting is a number, just whack 9999 in here to make it go forever.
__________________
Matthew O'Neill
www.3dfluff.com
 
Old 01-29-2013, 05:44 PM   #3
animation_man
New Member
Ryan M. Todd
Wichita, KS, US
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 11
Can you please be a little more specific.

Ok, exactly where is that? When I set this I show the fcurve, then when the timeline window pops up I select all of my keyframes and go to Functions, After, Oscillate After. I don't see a place to insert a number there.
 
Old 01-29-2013, 06:08 PM   #4
animation_man
New Member
Ryan M. Todd
Wichita, KS, US
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 11
Never mind I found it. In the timeline. After I select my animated object there are properties that show up in the Attribute editer. The repetitions setting is there. Thank you so much.
 
Old 01-29-2013, 06:53 PM   #5
Navstar
Expert
 
Navstar's Avatar
N Parker
Mograph Guy
Los Angeles, USA
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,179
Yeah, I ran into this problem last week. Where do you set loop number?
__________________
----end of line
 
Old 01-29-2013, 07:24 PM   #6
imashination
Expert
 
imashination's Avatar
portfolio
Matthew ONeill
3D Fluff
United Kingdom
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,073
Select the track on the list on the left and look in the attributes window, you can set what it does and then immediately to the right, how many times.
__________________
Matthew O'Neill
www.3dfluff.com
 
Old 01-29-2013, 07:24 PM   #7
CGTalk Moderation
Expert
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.