CGTalk > Software > Maxon Cinema 4D
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-24-2013, 02:20 PM   #1
JayCox
Veteran
portfolio
Julian Cox
Hamburg, Germany
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 42
VrayFur and front lighting

Hey guys, me again

Have a question about VrayFur now... In the shot I am working on now, I have a camera dolly shot towards a beautiful red tree. Around it I got some nice grass and the Sun is shining right next to the tree in the direct of the camera.

Now if I have just a textured plane in there I have the shadows that I want. But once I turn on the VrayFur it looks completely different and the shadows are still slightly there but not quite as I would like them to be.

I then tried putting the sun light behind the camera and there it was as I actually want it to be, just the shadows going in the wrong direction.

Is there an issue with VrayFur and light coming from in front of the camera? And if yes... how can I fix it? Help please

Thank you very much already

Greetz,
Julian
 
Old 01-24-2013, 02:56 PM   #2
chi
Modernism at my brains
 
chi's Avatar
portfolio
Patrick Goski
Community Ambassador (North America)
MAXON Computer Inc.
Montreal, Canada
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,753
Send a message via MSN to chi
http://forum.vrayforc4d.com/
This would be the best place to get an answer.
__________________
The views expressed in this post are by no means the opinion of those making the post or of any one person in particular.
 
Old 01-24-2013, 03:02 PM   #3
JayCox
Veteran
portfolio
Julian Cox
Hamburg, Germany
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 42
already posted there aswell

But thanks anyway
 
Old 01-24-2013, 04:53 PM   #4
lllab
VRAYforC4D
 
lllab's Avatar
stefan Laub
VRAYforC4D_architect
vrayforc4d.com
Vienna, Austria
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 3,798
Hi jay,

as said in forum, best show an image so we can help you. vray fur has no known issue in render, so shoudl render fine.having light from same direction as the camera is normaly not an good idea. not in photography and also not render, as you see no shadow sand shapes then.

for grass you can also use very nice vray proxy by the way, is like real grass then and most real,and takes almost no ram.

cheerss
Stefan
vrayforc4d
__________________
V-Ray on FB:: http://www.facebook.com/vrayforc4d
http://VRAYforC4D.net
http://www.3dtools.info
http://rhino.io
 
Old 01-24-2013, 04:53 PM   #5
CGTalk Moderation
Expert
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.