CGTalk > Software > Maxon Cinema 4D
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-17-2012, 03:16 PM   #46
MAN0
Expert
manuel mark hofmann
nuremberg, Germany
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 591
this is amazing...absolutely must have plugin. with the latest update you can paste your shaders/textures directly as smart link in any channel and speed up your workflow heavily
 
Old 10-17-2012, 04:23 PM   #47
tapaul
Developer
 
tapaul's Avatar
portfolio
Paul Everett
Developer
Beverungen, Germany
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,175
1.46 update.

version 1.46 demo is now online, here...

regards
Paul Everett
Tools4D.com
 
Old 10-18-2012, 01:00 PM   #48
tapaul
Developer
 
tapaul's Avatar
portfolio
Paul Everett
Developer
Beverungen, Germany
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,175
1.47 update.

version 1.47 demo is now online, here...

fixed a crash bug , deleting shaders and adds a function to flush the smart menu.

Last Chance to get this plugin for 39 EUR. Tommorow the price goes up to 49 EUR.

regards
Paul Everett
Tools4D.com
 
Old 10-18-2012, 01:38 PM   #49
tapaul
Developer
 
tapaul's Avatar
portfolio
Paul Everett
Developer
Beverungen, Germany
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,175
as a small example of what the smart channel can do, Ive converted a very simple example for you to look at.

grab this...

this is a converted smart channel.

Open that up and take a look in the color channel of the material, and then take a look in bump.
1 shader
2 links.
Thats real instancing for you.you can only do this with the Tools4D Smart Channel.
And its easy to remove plugin dependancy.So you get all the benifits of real shader instances without any plugin dependance!

Open that up and have a think about whats going on there guys.

regards
Paul Everett
Tools4D.com

Last edited by tapaul : 10-18-2012 at 01:42 PM.
 
Old 10-18-2012, 04:57 PM   #50
ChrisCousins
Lance for Hire
 
ChrisCousins's Avatar
portfolio
Chris Cousins
Lance For Hire
Brighton, United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,542
Quote:
Originally Posted by tapaul
as a small example of what the smart channel can do, Ive converted a very simple example for you to look at...


This is a very interesting one, I can't quite work out how it works yet. The file behaves as if the plugin was still active, but it isn't. There's no Xpresso. Clearing the Noise from one channel clears it from the other too. What's the trick? Whatever it is, I like.
__________________
ProSite | Behance | Twitter
- - - - - -
Freelancer using Cinema4D? Sign up to the freelance directory: C4DFreelancers.com
 
Old 10-18-2012, 05:23 PM   #51
tapaul
Developer
 
tapaul's Avatar
portfolio
Paul Everett
Developer
Beverungen, Germany
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,175
Its magic. that is why I'm declaring the smart channel as the first and only real shader instance or reference plugin for c4d.
It is not only the first, it is also the only one that will still work 'fully' as a refernce link without any plugins, xpresso, python or wotnot after converting.The proof of which , is to be seen in that scene.


cheers
Paul Everett
Tools4D.com
 
Old 10-19-2012, 07:54 AM   #52
afffa
PRO
Tobias Pfob
at² Blackstar
Allgäu, Germany
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 125
i see what you did there. although i think it's rather unsafe to do (as stated in the docs) and won't really work over multiple materials.
But nice to see that i doesn't crash, i think earlier c4d versions were not that forgiving
 
Old 10-19-2012, 10:12 AM   #53
tapaul
Developer
 
tapaul's Avatar
portfolio
Paul Everett
Developer
Beverungen, Germany
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,175
its perfectly safe,as long as you respect some rules and do it properly.

in the next version you can even drag/drop + shift into any shader feild to create such a link, so your getting a real shader smart link ,without any plugin intervention.

regards
Paul Everett
Tools4D.com

Last edited by tapaul : 10-19-2012 at 10:16 AM.
 
Old 10-19-2012, 12:42 PM   #54
tapaul
Developer
 
tapaul's Avatar
portfolio
Paul Everett
Developer
Beverungen, Germany
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,175
You can now use copy/paste as link. a seamless, fully integrated way to directly reference any shader.

Tools4D Smart Shaders Fully integrated into Cinema4D shader enviroment (v1.48)




regards

Paul Everett

Tools4D.com
 
Old 10-19-2012, 03:03 PM   #55
mustardseed
Expert
 
mustardseed's Avatar
portfolio
Andrew Phang
Creative Director
Mustard Seed Creative
Singapore, Singapore
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 860
Awesome! Glad I got mine already. I really hope you keep developing this further. But please, not at the expense of Virtual Room Shader and Advanced Topo Maps... ;-)
__________________
"...if you have faith as small as a mustard seed... Nothing will be impossible for you."
 
Old 10-21-2012, 08:04 AM   #56
tapaul
Developer
 
tapaul's Avatar
portfolio
Paul Everett
Developer
Beverungen, Germany
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,175
1.48 has been released with some bugfixes and "paste as link" menu integration.

regards
Paul Everett
Tools4D.com
 
Old 10-21-2012, 11:03 AM   #57
Cometsoft
Expert
 
Cometsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 628
Paul,

Thanks for the update. Just wanted to publicly note what a great plugin this is.
 
Old 10-31-2012, 11:35 AM   #58
tapaul
Developer
 
tapaul's Avatar
portfolio
Paul Everett
Developer
Beverungen, Germany
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,175
version 1.5

I have just released version 1.5 ,which now includes Smart Multipass.

so the package is now as follows:

Smart Link Shader
Smart Channel shader
Smart Menu
Smart Shader List
+
Smart Multipass shader (shader/material based multipass)
Smart Multipass (sorts out the naming mess for you)

Today is the last chance to get this plugin for a crazy price of 59 EUR.

As of midnight tonight,31.oct, the price will go up to 99 EUR for a single license and 249 for a 10 user Multi License.

go get it here..


Thanks
Paul Everett
Tools4D.com
 
Old 10-31-2012, 03:53 PM   #59
rui_mac
Expert
 
rui_mac's Avatar
Rui Miguel Palmela Batista
Setúbal, Portugal
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 573
There is something wrong with the dropbox of Smart Shader, Paul :-(
Can't get in to get the latest version.

Rui Batista
__________________
http://www.ruimac.com
http://www.ruimac.com/demoreel.htm
http://www.ruimac.com/plugins.htm
 
Old 10-31-2012, 04:03 PM   #60
tapaul
Developer
 
tapaul's Avatar
portfolio
Paul Everett
Developer
Beverungen, Germany
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,175
Hi Rui,
make sure you are actually logged into dropbox and that your sync is enabled.

cheers
Paul Everett
Tools4D.com
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.