CGTalk > Software > Maxon Cinema 4D
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-16-2012, 10:24 PM   #31
Navstar
Expert
 
Navstar's Avatar
N Parker
Mograph Dude
Los%2BAngeles, United%2BStates
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,112
Just downloaded! (And sent you some €€€)
__________________
----end of line
 
Old 10-16-2012, 10:25 PM   #32
neitrok
Frequenter
jiri koten
prague / vienna, Czech Republic
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by obeardy
Now available for R13/14, only minor internal fixes so far, more to come. You can find the alpha version at www.plugins4cinema4d.com

Looks VERY promissing. It works perfectly in the viewport, but the only thing is I canīt make it work while rendering.What is actually the rBoole tag for?
Jiri
 
Old 10-16-2012, 11:22 PM   #33
ernia
Mad Knight
 
ernia's Avatar
portfolio
Arik Thuesen
USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,050
BOOM!
Best 10 Euros I ever spent.
Thanks, David!
__________________
C4D R14.034 Studio/MacPro/8gbRAM/Snow Leopard 10.6.8
"Yeah, it could be anything, but it's got to be something!"
 
Old 10-17-2012, 12:48 AM   #34
Navstar
Expert
 
Navstar's Avatar
N Parker
Mograph Dude
Los%2BAngeles, United%2BStates
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,112
Quote:
Originally Posted by neitrok
Looks VERY promissing. It works perfectly in the viewport, but the only thing is I canīt make it work while rendering.What is actually the rBoole tag for?
Jiri

The tag is just for visual feedback in the viewport. It's a preview tag that does nothing at render time. rBoole is actually an Alpha channel shader. That's where you set it up.
__________________
----end of line
 
Old 10-17-2012, 06:17 AM   #35
theglenster
Maxon C4D
 
theglenster's Avatar
portfolio
Glen Johnson
3D Content Creator
MAXON Computer GmbH
Friedrichsdorf, Germany
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 333
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayse
but that has to be one of the worst site designs I've ever come across. I don't mean to sound harsh, but it doesn't inspire confidence in buying anything.


well, if your using c4d, you already are. cut him some slack, hes a dev, not a designer
__________________
www.glenjohnson.de



 
Old 10-17-2012, 07:06 AM   #36
deepshade
Expert
portfolio
Paul T
United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,245
Just to reiterate - there is some very clever stuff on that site. Wouldn't want my comments in any way to detract from that.
 
Old 10-23-2012, 08:43 AM   #37
obeardy
Expert
portfolio
David O'Reilly
Managing Director/Developer
INSYDIUM LTD
United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 382
Quote:
Originally Posted by neitrok
Looks VERY promissing. It works perfectly in the viewport, but the only thing is I canīt make it work while rendering.What is actually the rBoole tag for?
Jiri

You possibly didn't have the shader in the materials alpha channel. As of v0.24 the shader is optional (gives more control). The rBoole object will be handled at render time automatically. The rBoole tag also has an Auto option so you don't even need to tell it which objects to boolean, it will just boolean any objects intersecting the object/s with the rBoole tag.

www.plugins4cinema4d.com
__________________
www.x-particles.com
Developer

A question that sometimes drives me hazy, am I or are the others crazy?
 
Old 10-23-2012, 08:45 AM   #38
obeardy
Expert
portfolio
David O'Reilly
Managing Director/Developer
INSYDIUM LTD
United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 382
Quote:
Originally Posted by rui_mac
Looks great. However I'm having trouble dealing with the & and OR.
The examples crash my Cinema4D :-(

Rui Batista

Sorry to hear about the crashing, possibly it is fixed in the latest version/s. As for the logic within the shader, there is now some documentation available which may help.

www.plugins4cinema4d.com
__________________
www.x-particles.com
Developer

A question that sometimes drives me hazy, am I or are the others crazy?
 
Old 10-23-2012, 07:05 PM   #39
Navstar
Expert
 
Navstar's Avatar
N Parker
Mograph Dude
Los%2BAngeles, United%2BStates
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,112
The 'Contact' page on your site isn't working. I didn't get a link to the latest release.
__________________
----end of line
 
Old 10-23-2012, 09:47 PM   #40
obeardy
Expert
portfolio
David O'Reilly
Managing Director/Developer
INSYDIUM LTD
United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 382
Quote:
Originally Posted by Navstar
The 'Contact' page on your site isn't working. I didn't get a link to the latest release.

Thanks, I've found the problem and fixed it. You should have had an e-mail (to a yahoo address), it was sent on the 17th at 9:10. I've sent it again, it contains the info and link.
__________________
www.x-particles.com
Developer

A question that sometimes drives me hazy, am I or are the others crazy?
 
Old 10-25-2012, 09:56 AM   #41
deepshade
Expert
portfolio
Paul T
United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,245
Something interesting developing on this one....see the news section at the left side

http://www.plugins4cinema4d.com
 
Old 10-25-2012, 11:07 AM   #42
rob rhodes
Arch Vizer
Rob Rhodes
United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 604
This looks like a really exciting plugin. Will it be possible to have this just effect the visibility to camera but all lighting and GI remains the same. Best example I can think of is creating a section through a house that doesnt just cut a hole in the side of it and let all the sun in but respects the windows and designed openings in the house? If that makes sense!.....
 
Old 10-25-2012, 11:11 AM   #43
realmoe
PRO
student
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 70
Send a message via ICQ to realmoe
the beveling would be a great addition. will this work with vray too?
 
Old 10-26-2012, 02:22 AM   #44
Navstar
Expert
 
Navstar's Avatar
N Parker
Mograph Dude
Los%2BAngeles, United%2BStates
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,112
This is a fantastic plug-in. But the &/or thing and on/off bubble icons are not easy to understand. With the Auto Mode, are these really needed any more?

It's not as elegant and intuitive as the rest of C4D. Maybe this is just me, but I'd love it if it had the same workflow as the normal Boole object (place objects under the rBoole object, select subtract, add, intersect, etc). Maybe a streamlined "Easy Mode"? Like Sketch & Toon, have Intermediate and Advanced options become available if a user needs them.
__________________
----end of line
 
Old 10-26-2012, 06:54 AM   #45
obeardy
Expert
portfolio
David O'Reilly
Managing Director/Developer
INSYDIUM LTD
United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 382
Quote:
Originally Posted by Navstar
It's not as elegant and intuitive as the rest of C4D. Maybe this is just me, but I'd love it if it had the same workflow as the normal Boole object (place objects under the rBoole object, select subtract, add, intersect, etc).

When using the rBoole object you don't need to do anything else, it is just like using the C4D boolean but without harming your polygons, eating memory and killing your viewport. You don't need to use the shader, it may even become redundant. Try out the object and tag and ignore the shader. The shader is just where this started (and still has a little more control for now), it is still an alpha whilst we try out improvement and workflow
__________________
www.x-particles.com
Developer

A question that sometimes drives me hazy, am I or are the others crazy?
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright Đ2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.