Adding Color To A Downloaded Model?

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

1 Week Ago
Adding Color To A Downloaded Model?

I am new to C4D and BodyPaint. I purchased a 3D rigged model of a Woodpecker from TurboSquid. The image on their web page showed a colored bird. The name of the model had the name "black" in it. After downloading the bird and importing it into C4D the bird and bird material all appeared black with no color.I contacted TutrboSquid, informed them of the fact that the picture on their web page showed a colored bird and the bird was in fact all black. They said they would refer it to one of their service people.Next, I received a package of files from TurboSquid to download. One was a C4D file with the Woodpecker in it all black. There was alsoa separate PNG file showing the colored image of the bird as on the web site. Then there was a separate folder entitled "tex" that contained a JPG file with different, separate colored body parts of the Woodpecker. The response email also said that somehow the Woodpecker included in this C4D file was now not rigged. The response did not advise me what to do with the files to create a colored bird. My sense was that their service person did not specialize in C4D.I'm attempting to figure out whether or not I have the pieces necessary to create a rigged, colored Woodpecker or not. If the original black model was indeed rigged, I still have that. Plus, I have an apparently unrigged black model. And I have the separate colored PNG and JPG files.Please advise if it appears I have what I need to create a colored, rigged Woodpecker or not. If so, would a Cineversity or other tutorial be a good place to look for the steps necessary to do the BodyPaint/creation? Any suggestions or tutorial references would be most appreciated.Thanks!

1 Week Ago
First, the enter key is your friend.