C4D + realflow plugin // Thick Ice Cream / Frozen yoghurt mesh

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

05 May 2017
C4D + realflow plugin // Thick Ice Cream / Frozen yoghurt mesh

Hi,

I am no pro c4d user and I am trying to increase my skillset everyday. I've got a sideproject going on which involves fluids. What I am trying to make is frozen yoghurt like this:

http://dreamfrozenyogurt.com/demo/w...en-yogurt-1.jpg

I've got the realflow plugin for C4D which is quite nice, but I'm struggeling to get my fluid / mesher to hold it's shape after emitting. I've tried bumping the viscosity mega high and basically changing each setting I could find with non to minor improvement. Emitting should be alright, just use a star spline which roughly has the shape of the picture above, but the fluid is to thin and flattens out instantly.

Do any of you guys have any tips that might help?

Would there be any other way you would recommend doing this in c4d?

Much appreciated

Thanks!

05 May 2017
more res and substeps in RF settings? show pictures to illustrate your issue please

05 May 2017
bnine, you should check out EJ's tutorial on Soft body Dynamic Strings; that'll probably give you the effect you're looking for.

The link you posted earlier is malformed. I'm guessing it's this:

05 May 2017
Quote: Would there be any other way you would recommend doing this in c4d?

Sweep nurb
- Star shape
- Helix path

06 June 2017
Thanks for the reply guys.