CGTalk > Work in Progress and Critique > WIP/Critique: 3D
To minimize the ads you see on this page create a CGTalk account and log in HERE
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  

Old 10-02-2013, 04:48 PM   #1
deleted
_deletedDESIGNS

portfolio
Brandon Acree
3D Modeler
Acme Digital Content
Long Beach, USA

Jenifer Lawrence

Hey everyone! So this is my first attempt at a character model (head/bust, for now), well, technically my second, but that was back in '05 so I don't think it counts lol Anyhow, I've been a hard surface guy (cars mostly) for quite a while so I thought, why the hell not give something organic a try.

After maybe 6 or so hours, this is what I have so far. I plan on doing a little bit more refinement to the proportions tonight when I get home, but I'm pretty happy with those so far. The big thing I know needs work right now are the more subtle details, around the eyes, lips, nose, etc. Some I'll tweak with the existing topology and some I will take care of in ZBrush once I'm brave enough to take that leap lol Right now I don't want to get in too deep trying to actually re-work the topology because overall I'm pleased with the smoothness of the mesh.

So, what do you guys think?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg JL_01.jpg (90.2 KB, 44 views)
File Type: jpg JL_02.jpg (79.0 KB, 23 views)
Maxda RX-8: Devil Mod {Carbon Drip Edition}
Toyota Celica Custom
Bugatti Veyron

Last edited by deleted : 10-02-2013 at 08:21 PM.

Old 10-02-2013, 05:21 PM   #2
Artdigital
3d Enthusiast
portfolio
Danny Robinson
London, United Kingdom

Nice job so far but...

Nice looking model, I can see the resemblance though I did think the topology in the lower jaw and corners of the mouth could be better, I'm just wondering how they will end past what you have so far, but as you are going into ZBrush I dunno how much difference this will make. As I'm still experimenting with my own topology this is just an observation.

Old 10-02-2013, 05:32 PM   #3
deleted