Female model in progress (Nudity)

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

05 May 2013
Smile Female model in progress (Nudity)

Title: Female Anatomy
Name: Bianca-Lee
Software: Maya

Hi all :-)

This is my first attempt at creating a female character which is in its early stages.
She will be wearing a summer dress and most of her upper body will be covered.

As I have never done this before, I would appreciate any constructive criticism and any first impressions.
Thanks in advanced

Kindest regards
Bianca

Front

Back

Side Perspective

Face

05 May 2013
Can you share ref?

05 May 2013
Originally Posted by Scote: Can you share ref?

Hi Scote

Trust you are well,

No problem, I have used multiple references please find them below.

So this is my original reference, it is by Baj Singh, but as you can see its a bit male like so was not too happy with it:

My second reference was this one, not sure who the original artist is, I found it on turbo squid but it seems a bit out of proportion. I combined it with my first model.

My third reference was by Eung-ho Lo. Those were all my anatomy references.

I know its not the best to look at other peoples models but I just found it easier to find.

For the face I used this reference but I was not to set on it and changed it as you can see.

And finally at the end of the day, I want to do something similar in style like what Ki yong did with this model.

Kindest regards
Bianca

05 May 2013
If you want you can buy some ref photos on 3d.sk. It's anatomy ref photo front all angles.

Because you take you first anatomy study with false ref.. well not false, but you use artist interpretation of a real thing. You should find reals refs.. like on 3d.sk.

05 May 2013
Originally Posted by Scote: If you want you can buy some ref photos on 3d.sk. It's anatomy ref photo front all angles.