"Session" Character WIP

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 03 March 2012   #1
Urban Graffiti Artist "Session"

Hey everyone, my names Skooter, I'm a character modeler in Vancouver BC.
I'm updating my portfolio in hopes of improving my chances in finding a job.

I'm currently working on a character I've developed and improved continually ever since I started out in 3D. His name is Session, I know it's an odd name but it just kinda stuck. In short he's an urban dweller who tends to vandalize property with graffiti and street art. He's also a fairly inventive and intelligent individual and often crafts tools to help him out with his juvenile delinquency. Often has a run in with police and tends to be a nimble escape artist, always able to out run and evade capture.

I'll be posting more WIP shots of my progress with him and look forward to any feedback and critique you guys are willing to offer me.

Cheers.

www.scottphillips.ca
LinkedIn

Last edited by Skooter : 07 July 2013 at 06:05 AM.

Old 03 March 2012   #2
Looks promising. I like the concept! Keep it up.

Old 03 March 2012   #3
Thanks bud! More progress was made on the hoodie and I'm hoping to start detailing the shoes tomorrow. I'll post new screens soon.

www.scottphillips.ca
LinkedIn

Old 03 March 2012   #4
Small update.
Shirt and hoodie have been greyblocked, I'll be bringing it into Zbrush soon for detailing.
Might tweak the hoodies shape a bit, not entirely sold on it just yet.

Ultimately I'm aiming for an exaggerated style but with realistic details and texturing. If you guys have suggestions on what I could do to help express that please feel free to share your ideas.

Also started blocking out the shoe, going for a simple sneaker. I'll also be adding a backpack soon. Let me know what you guys think!

www.scottphillips.ca
LinkedIn

Old 04 April 2012   #5