Fantasy Castle on Cliff

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

01 January 2013
Fantasy Castle on Cliff and great free brush set

I have finished the concept stage for this. You can see a bigger version on my site. Any advise before I continue to final appreciated. This is my first time experimenting with an amazing new brush set from Mike Nash check the bottom of his webpage for a free download.

Last edited by heyjudo : 01 January 2013 at 07:15 PM.

02 February 2013
Is this supposed to be surrealistic? I'm asking because the main structure in the middle has waterfalls, yet there's no way for water to be falling because there's no water source such as rivers. If the water is pumped up to the top, then why would anyone want to do that just to create waterfalls?

The buildings don't look credible, because structurally they don't seem to have been built for any purpose--a sort of haphazard design for the sake of creating an image, yet not enough thought given to the premise/narrative. If you did think carefully about the premise/narrative for this image, then please tell us--it'll help explain your concept.

02 February 2013
Originally Posted by Lunatique: Is this supposed to be surrealistic? I'm asking because the main structure in the middle has waterfalls, yet there's no way for water to be falling because there's no water source such as rivers. If the water is pumped up to the top, then why would anyone want to do that just to create waterfalls?

The buildings don't look credible, because structurally they don't seem to have been built for any purpose--a sort of haphazard design for the sake of creating an image, yet not enough thought given to the premise/narrative. If you did think carefully about the premise/narrative for this image, then please tell us--it'll help explain your concept.

Thanks for your thoughtful words.