Autumn

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

11 November 2012
Autumn

Well hello there forum!

This is my first attempt on digital painting but as you know.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eB52xyaY4kk

I started out with a sketch and would kindly ask you to give me some feedback on how I can improve it. I don't think I am quite there yet when it comes to proportions and pose.

bg

11 November 2012
And the point of this video is?

11 November 2012
Welcome! Says me who is very new myself.

Her feet look too small and her hand too. Her posture looks tense which contradicts her rather happy and serene facial expression (I really like her expression). There are many things that look off so I should suggest you work on your basic anatomy more and then try again.

Originally Posted by Sabra: And the point of this video is?

Could be that the "Big things have small beginnings" quote implies that Boma has plans to become a great digital artist one day.

12 December 2012
Below is the standard reply I use when I see beginner artists who are asking for critiques in the WIP forums:

It's really hard to critique works from artists who are still very early in their artistic development, just like how it's very hard to critique someone's language skills if they are just starting to learn a new language, because so much of what they do is wrong.