My first 2D artwork over here...

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 11 November 2012   #1
My first 2D artwork over here...

Hi there... I've been sticking aroung for almost one month before I finally deceided to try to post in those forum. You see, I'm a student and I guest that most of you can imagine how intimidating it could be to try to get comments/critics from all those great artists whou are over here.

So, before I chang my mind (again), let me introduce me a little bit before to show you my "work"...

Well, as I said, I'm a student and, if you think my writing is a little bit off, you're right, English isn't my first langauge. So I hope you'll excuse my mistakes and if you feel the urge to correct my, it's ok, I totally accept this and I would be verry happy to try to improve my writting aswell! Lol!

So, for my background, I started studying Graphic arts 7 or 8 years ago and it prooved me that I didn't whant to do typography at all. I wanted to study 3D art, digital painting, etc. The problem was that the only school where I could be accepted was far too expansive for me. So, after I finished my graphic art program, I went to university in literature... (Don't ask... Lol!) After this "accident", a new 3D programed started in my province, I tried and I've been accepted. Now, it is my 3rd year in this program (bachelor degree in 3D animation and numeric design), I love it but I honestly think I need improvement. This is why I'm here today.

So, actually, we started the matte painting only this year so, I don't have a lot of work to show. To be honnest, I only have one for now. So, here it is!

Old 11 November 2012   #2
*snorts*
At least you're studying art. Me? I'm a cleaning lady who happens to like drawing in her spare time. In other words, no need to feel intimidated I think (although they are a bit awe inspiring the really good artists here).