CGTalk > Software > Compositing Software > The Foundry Nuke
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-11-2013, 06:24 AM   #1
New Member
United States Minor Outlying Islands
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
Getting 3D shadows into Nuke

I have been able to export a scene I tracked from Nuke into Lightwave.

How do you get the shadows out of the 3D application cast onto objects?

I got the geometry (cards) out of Nuke but I want to place a 3D object into the scene. Now I want to be able to composite the 3D images back in Nuke with the shadows created onto the cards.

What is the best way to go about this?
Old 03-08-2013, 01:34 PM   #2
rafamathard's Avatar
Rafael Medrado
Sao%2BPaulo, Brazil
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 154
look into exporting a shadowpass from lightwave.
There are no men like me, only me
Old 03-08-2013, 01:34 PM   #3
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,479
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
Thread Closed share thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Society of Digital Artists

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.