CGTalk > Software > Compositing Software > The Foundry Nuke
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-11-2013, 06:24 AM   #1
euge04
New Member
portfolio
United States Minor Outlying Islands
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
Getting 3D shadows into Nuke

I have been able to export a scene I tracked from Nuke into Lightwave.

How do you get the shadows out of the 3D application cast onto objects?

I got the geometry (cards) out of Nuke but I want to place a 3D object into the scene. Now I want to be able to composite the 3D images back in Nuke with the shadows created onto the cards.

What is the best way to go about this?
 
Old 03-08-2013, 01:34 PM   #2
rafamathard
PRO
 
rafamathard's Avatar
portfolio
Rafael Medrado
Sao%2BPaulo, Brazil
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 154
look into exporting a shadowpass from lightwave.
__________________
There are no men like me, only me
 
Old 03-08-2013, 01:34 PM   #3
CGTalk Moderation
Expert
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.